We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #146 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I had to stay in the Westminster area overnight and as all hotels around we're fully booked I chose the Premier Inn City Hall
The price was frankly crazy at £197 including breakfast which was not as good as the Belfast Premier Inn reviewed previously
OK the location is great, next to the London Eye and all attractions for tourists but all I needed was a bed. It also happened to be one of the warmest days of the year and the windows only opened a peep and no air on. There was a fan which helped somewhat. I understand its not the hotels fault that we had an unusually hot day

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorfolkMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,355 - 4,361 of 7,724 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Ok it's a Premier Inn - and there was no AC on the hottest week in years - but the location is excellent , the rooms are spotlessly clean, the shower was great and the staff are superb - whoever is responsible for staff training deserves a promotion .

And the breakfast was great :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k704242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Premier inn but far from it .... very hard working caring staff and as a family cannot say a bad word about the quality of service and care from entering the building . Very comfortable family room, clean and just perfect for our weekend stay.
We took advantage of the meal deal within the booking and cannot fault the quality of the food and drink we had.
Breakfast was good but I think they need a new toaster as it only had two settings .. Very lightly coloured or burnt !
Thankfully lightly golden did me but there was a lot of waste or black toast eating going on as the smell did waft through the endless cups of costa coffee
Do think it needs a better solution for elderly people with their luggage up those main entrance stairs but I would imagine that staff would help or have a system in place... But did see and help a few people whom struggled
Cannot wait to visit London soon and this is my only place I would use no matter what
Successful hotel because the staff cannot do enough for you ... Another stress free stay ... Even when our safe broke
Brilliant guys and girls ...... Keep up the good work

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Radar-uk-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was our first stay in a Premier Inn, and we weren't sure what to expect. We weren't disappointed at all. Service at check in was exceptionally friendly and helpful, so nice to encounter after a long overseas flight. The room was basic, but had everything we needed, including a kettle and tea. The bed was perfectly comfortable, with extra pillows on offer. And everything was very clean. You might want to bring your own shampoo and conditioner as there is just a soap dispenser in the shower, and there are no facecloths as is the case in many European hotels. The best thing about it was the location, however. We were within easy walking distance of many of the major sights and the London Eye was right next door. We had a view of the top of it from our room. We heard good things about the restaurant in the hotel, but opted to eat at a very nice restaurant nearby, "Locale". There is a Starbucks and a convenience store just across the street. The location, the price, and the very friendly and accommodating staff would bring me back here anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wildrose204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. The hotels is in a great location on the doorstep of the London Eye which makes it ideal for exploring London and its attractions. It is close to Waterloo main Line train station which gives easy access to the underground system.
Our room was spacious, very clean and tidy.
Our bed was very comfortable.
The hotel staff were without exception extremely pleasant, helpful and always smiling and went out of their way to check at every opportunity that our stay with them was going well.
Breakfast was great value, plentiful and good quality.
On any returning visits to London we will certainly be looking to book here first.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here with our 4 year old, really enjoyed it. The staff made such a fuss of our son. Great location, waterloo train/ tube station is 5-10 minutes walk. From Waterloo train station you can travel direct to Windsor train (handy for legoland). There's a nice little park directly opposite the hotel thats a great place to picnic and has a play area (play area best suited for children 6yrs plus tho). Breakfast good, plenty of choice. Family room very clean and very large by London standards. Make sure to head down for breakfast no later than 8 if you want to avoid the crowds. Stay clear of the convenience shop across the road as its really expensive!!There's a secure luggage room and the 12 o'clock check out time was very generous.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in July. Great location next to the London eye. Good area for a bit of a wander, range of restaurants, street entertainers etc. near to the tube and railway station. Staff were all pleasant and helpful, check in by computer, no hassle really quick. Room was a good size with all the usual amenities and as they say in the ad , the bed was very comfortable. Will be staying here again on our next trip to London Town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oaklea_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#454 of 1,081 in London
10,447 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing