We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

stayed at this hotel for our son's graduation at the Royal festival hall, so this hotel could not have been in a better location. on arrival we took the tube to waterloo and this hotel is just few minutes walk, check in was fast and easy and our room was ready for us. room was bigger than most hotels we have stayed in in London, double and single bed and still plenty of room. Room was clean with everything we needed. location was amazing right next to the London eye. Breakfast was good value with plenty of choice and hot and cold options. will definitely stay here on our next visit to the capital, why spend hours searching for hotel when this hotel has everything you need for a stay in London.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7,399)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,204 - 4,210 of 7,400 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in May and had a great break. Excellent location by the London Eye,
friendly and helpful staff and the bed was a comfortable king size. Had the full english breakfast
which was good value and used good quality ingredients.

There is also good access to buses, the tube and the clippers on the river.

We will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Anne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed here two nights in April ( 2 adults and 2 children 12 and 9). We loved it!! The room most importantly, was very clean and larger than the European standard. The beds were also very confortable. The staff was very organized. However the location and the breakfast are the highlights of the hotel. It is right in front of the eye (with a partial view from the window) and on the Thames River (next to Westminster Bridge), with a 15 minute walk to Trafalgar Square. It is right next to the main cheery tourist sights!!!! The real English breakfast is a must (although a bit pricey but kids eat free) LOTS OF CHOICES AND REAL ENGLISH TRADITIONAL FOODS. The kids loved the breakfast and it added to the cultural experience of beautiful London! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationgirlitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

May 2013, 3 day stay. Great staff, great location, great food, great value, if the prices stay as competitive as they are at the moment, we will be spending many short breaks in our favourite city in the world in this hotel. If they could just organise for better weather next time it would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Premier Inn on two different occasions. Both time the rooms were good, no hall noise and the breakfast was good, if a bit busy. We really like that we can walk to almost all the major tourist attractions and the theatre district. That area of London feels very safe at night and we just love the view of the London Eye right on our doorstep. The rooms are big for London and a great value. There is a nice coffee/tea light lunch place in the same building, just go out the main door turn right and it's about half way along to the end of the building.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Best location in London. So close to the London Eye, that it would smash your room if it fell over. Very economical for families. Great breakfast buffet at a reasonable price. This is the perfect hotel for American families on holiday in London looking to save money but be close to all attractions. Rick Steves included it in his London guide.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FootlooseHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent. The bed is very comfortable.Tthe food is good.Two things nearly drove me mad. The card key would not open the door. The attitude whenIi complained was as if it was my fault. We had to change the card three times in four days and only one of our cards would ever work.Many others in our group had the same problem so obviously there was something wrong with their system. They advertised that we got 30 minutes of free WiFi. We never got 30 minutes of free WiFi.If we checked our mail before we went out taking a few minutes and went to check when we returned it said that we had used it all. When I complained , I was told that it was company policy to run it continuous from when you logged on. I suggested that they either change company policy or not provide it altogether. The attitude in the dining room was very different. The first night that we had dinner there they asked if all was well. It was not as we had very little service at all and I told them. A couple of nights later we ate there again and the service was excellent and they thanked us for coming back. We found the food to be good and cheaper then the other places around.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OttawaMarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $135 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing