We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this for families. The location speaks for its self, the breakfast was satisfying as well. Staff are all friendly and very accommodating and very helpful. The cost is also very good for central London. I would come back again without any hesitation

Helpful?
Thank Grahame P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

7,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,974
    2,387
    498
    117
    81
See reviews for
3,141
2,034
200
618
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Just stayed over the Easter break for 3 nights with my family.Rooms were basic but clean,the hotel was quiet at night so the children weren't disturbed.Check-in efficient,staff helpful and pleasant.The breakfast and food in the evening were good value for money,the dining area was very busy but it was Easter!The location of this hotel is excellent ,you can walk to all the major attractions,even The Strand is only a 15min walk away,we walked back from a show on Sat evening with the children.Would use this Hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRAM07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrotham Heath
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Last minute booking for business. This customer service at this hotel is among the best I have experienced. Food good, location excellent and the staff could not be more helpful. Bedroom was cold though.

Room Tip: Rooms in the quiet zone are exactly that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FishWrothamHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our second trip to this hotel, hopped off the train at Waterloo, walked over the road to the hotel and then around the corner to the London Eye, perfect location, clean and friendly hotel with a massive perfectly cook breakfast for a minimal cost. Cannot fault the hotel it was perfect for us and the kids and we even managed to get a boat to the O2 a couple of minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stay in Premier Inns whenever we go to the UK as we like their family rooms. My kids appreciate having their own beds. In the past we have found the rooms to be clean and spacious
This time, however, our room was a little small, and not as clean as in the past. There were two fire alarms on our first night there, and the staff handled it well - they were professional and also apologetic. The location is perfect and we will stay there again. We have recommended it to friends who have booked in the summer.
.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 86Warren86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great location, clean modern rooms, well maintained during our stay and I would stay there again.We arrived early and the staff were very helpful and had our luggage stored until our room was ready which was actually earlier than check in time. We were able to walk about the surrounding area luggage free. Room was fresh and clean on return every day. A very pleasant, hassle free and enjoyable stay. Views of London were amazing!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0an1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mons, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just returned from this hotel in the middle of London for theatre break. As military personnel could have stayed at the Union Jack club but knew it would not be as good as a premier inn for service, value for money and cleanliness. We were right to choose this hotel, staff friendly, check inn efficient. Breakfast good value for money. Luggage drop excellent facility. Would stay again, but would like better view next time. But overall does what it says on the tin !!!!! Would recommend this hotel If staying with children or for a short break due to its locality to London eye, Houses of Parliment and Big Ben.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 201Larsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#399 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,046 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing