We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Martock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent service from the team.
Very convenient location.
Very quiet room, we are light sleepers but heard no noise in the nights.
Breakfast selection was good , but hot food was not really hot and on cold plates.
In-room heating was excellent.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Belvedere Road give a slightly better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,919
    2,348
    492
    116
    79
See reviews for
3,095
2,006
194
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my father 11th and 12th Feb, 2013. It was only a two minute walk from Waterloo Station. The location was excellent, right next to the London Eye and the Thames. One minute walk to Westminster Bridge leading easily to Parliament, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, etc. The bus stop and tours stop is literally one minute from the hotel, where you can grab a bus to see all the sights, or get the tube from nearby Waterloo. Its great for families as there is a big play area at the side and lots to do for children on the embankment at the front which is lit up beautifully at night.

The rooms are comfortable, warm, nicely decorated, modern and very clean. In room 601 we had a lovely view of the Thames and the London Eye.

All staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The restaurant is lovely overlooking sparkling lighted trees. The menu is varied and the food delicious (especially the ribs and waffles). The breakfast was very good and varied, (even had crumpets and very nice vegetarian sausage which was appreciated). However, although good value, the meal deal menu is limited.

Don't book anywhere else, especially if sightseeing. You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend with my wife's parents.

I emailed the week before to request nice rooms as this was a Christmas gift from us, also the inlaws 50th wedding anniversary this year. The staff were very helpful in sorting our rooms (Zoltan checked us in early and said we had been allocated good rooms) and we we placed on a high floor and near the end of the corridor as requested.

My inlaws also had a very nice view of the Thames and the Eye from their room.

Great location, very nice bar and restaurant and usual Premier Inn comfort with beds and rooms.

The VIP parking service was also very good. Very professional and friendly service from Xavier. Total confidence in him.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HerefordshireGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Read a few negative reviews before our stay and some people just need to get a grip. The price for 3 nights was below what we expected to pay, the staff couldn't be more friendly, the location was central to all the tourist attractions and the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We asked for a room overlooking the gardens prior to arriving and was actually allocated a room overlooking the back yard, this was pointed out to the receptionist and we were moved to another room within 30 minutes. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to any of our friends or family.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking Jubilee gardens rather than the back yard when you book, the more notice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony66h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Spent last weekend at this hotel and had a fabulous time. The location of the hotel is excellent and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. All 3 twin rooms we had contained 2 double beds in each. We didn't eat in the hotel, but the meal packages look like quite good value, although breakfast seemed a bit expensive so we went to a cafe near by. Prices to stay seem to fluctuate, obviously depending on when you want to stay, but if I can get it at what I consider to be a reasonable price based on this visit, I would definitely book again.

Room Tip: Unable to choose specific rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Perfect location right in the centre of london, ideal for sightseeing, theatre, shopping etc. By booking in advance we only paid £69 for our double room for the night which is amazing value for the city. Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. An ideal base for tourists looking for a bargain.

Room Tip: Were were in 652 which was a bit of a walk but fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGoodWifeMrsS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
139 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here with a party of friends and were really pleased to have a (little interrupted) view of the wheel on the embankment.
The hotel's in a great position , with easy access to Westminster and all it's sights.
Automatic check-in, but plenty of staff around to assist, usual good PI rooms with comfortable beds and plenty of space. No outside noise (unusual for London) and we both slept well on both nights.
We didn't use the bar or restaurant as there are plenty of places to eat in the vicinity, and we had breakfast (peacefully and freshly cooked) in a restaurant opposite, a bit quieter than the hotel restaurant.
A luggage room is available if needed.
All staff were really friendly and helpful
Only drawback is that there are about a dozen steps up to the lobby from outside, but there is a 'ring for assistance bell' if needed.
Agreat place for a short London break.

Room Tip: request embankment view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jabManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#389 of 1,088 in London
8,956 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing