We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very goo hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very goo hotel!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location! We asked if we could have a view of the London Eye, and we could just about see it at the far right of our window, however we looked over jubilee gardens and the river so overall a great view! It is so handy for getting into central London. The breakfast is quite nice too. Our room was fab, we had two large double beds for us and our 8 year old daughter. The room was so large!!! And as with all Premier Inns it was very clean and comfortable. We slept like logs!!!! Apart from the slight problem of getting some clothes out of my suitcase, which had been left by my husband in a room after check out, we had a perfect stay!!! Common sense was not used, but I could see why the staff wanted to follow the rules!!! We will happily return to this hotel!!!

Room Tip: One over looking the London Eye
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazz077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,071
    2,444
    511
    119
    81
See reviews for
3,226
2,084
206
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Check in was very fast, the room were clean and the beds where so comfy! The restaurant and bar downstairs was lovely and not that expensive. They let us put our bags in the store on check out day which was an extra bonus :) there is a McDonald's, sea life centre and the London eye around the corner so it's in a great location.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

It was my first trip staying in London as I was attending a course. I stayed for 4 nights and the hotel was fantasic. Very quick check-in with very friendly staff. The room was excellent, very spacious and clean. Evening meal staff were very friendly, welcoming and quick. A great stay and I highly recommend this hotel. It's also in a fantastic location - couldn't ask for better!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj2013_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I had meant to write this review sooner, bot completely overlooked it, but!

Having previously stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions with my wife and children, I decided to book four nights through the New Year. As always the room was very clean, the central location is pretty well perfect for our needs and offers great value, but service standards have slipped! Whilst the majority of front line staff are helpful and friendly, some individuals fell short of that standard, not the least being in the dining area. A frustratingly long queue for the restaurant on the morning after our arrival was largely down to the tables not being cleared. When we did get a table, we then faced another long queue to reach the buffet bar, which was the result of just one of the two serving areas being open. In the absence of a manager or it seems even a supervisor, staff were lacking in direction and running around like headless chickens, seemingly indifferent to customer anger.

That evening our pre-show evening meal was tasteless and of pretty poor quality, further undermined by indifferent service.

We came down for breakfast later on subsequent mornings to avoid the queues, which worked, but for some reason the chef had the habit of completely undercooking the fried eggs, rendering them largely inedible.

I know that all this may sound petty, but with the previous high standard being set, it's the relatively small things that tarnish what was otherwise a memorable occasion (The Eye fireworks were brilliant).

Will we stay here again? Well, whereas I have always said a resounding Yes, its only a 'maybe' this time I'm afraid and my guess is that we'll be looking elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaf60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Couldn't believe our luck when we saw how much this hotel was for the location. Directly beside the London eye and Thames and an underground across a small plaza, it was ideal. The room wasn't ready when we arrived but the staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomadating. In fact all the staff we had dealings with were wonderful, bar staff, reception, maid service and in the breakfast room. They all had manners which is something these days. The breakfast was great, very big selection, something for everyone and as for the rooms well considering this is the centre of London it was the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in. It was HUGE. Wethought we had been given the wrong room. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks Premier for a great stay

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisadooley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my first time staying with a Premier Inn. We booked two rooms for two nights at County Hall. Both rooms were clean upon arrival (although one had a lingering smell of strong perfume - this was the only 'negative' we had). Under normal circumstances, we might have asked if another room was available, but we were staying in two rooms, and it appeared effort was made to put the rooms close together, within two doors of each other. The location is fantastic, both Westminster and Waterloo are easy to get to, and it is perfectly positioned for daytime sightseeing on foot. In particular, we thought the twin room was enormous - more than spacious - with comfortable beds and pillows. The soap dispensers in bathroom (both basin and shower) were a nice touch - simplifies things for the busy traveller. We even had a view out our window of the London Eye (from both rooms). The Premier Breakfast was good value (8.50 for a buffet) but not really to our taste, All in all, an excellent experience. Would recommend Premier Inn, and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeDagMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Good hotels in capital cities don't come cheap, but this has to be the exception. Premier inn rarely fail to deliver and our stay here was no exception. As always the room was spotlessly clean, spacious and the bed as comfortable as you could hope for. Breakfast was well presented and prepared and the staff at reception and in the restaurant helpful, polite and friendly.

Right in the heart of the action, close to the eye, theatre land, covent garden and many other London attractions, make this Premier Inn your first port of call if looking for a London hotel. Brilliant from top to toe including excellent value for money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#427 of 1,068 in London
9,245 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing