We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier Inn London County Hall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #133 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham
1 review
“Premier Inn London County Hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Good size room - very clean and comfortable. Great location - virtually opposite the London Eye. Had an evening meal in the restaurant - excellent service and the food was good too. Would definitely recommend this place and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you enjoyed our central location and room size and I am pleased that we delivered good food and service in our restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,928
    2,353
    493
    116
    80
See reviews for
3,104
2,007
195
613
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This hotel is in a first class position, right next to the London Eye on London's South Bank and must surely be one of the flagships of Premier Inns. Our room felt like we were the first people ever to stay in it, due to its spotless appearance. However, as part of a party of eight, we decided on our second night to dine in the hotel at its Thyme restaurant.

We booked our table for 7.30pm and arrived on time. The restaurant manager advised us of the name of our waitress for the evening and left us to read the menus. It was around 20 minutes later that he returned to take our order himself as the waitress hadn't appeared. Food, delivered by the earlier announced waitress, didn't arrive until around 8.30, with the steaks being sent back as she hadn't been informed that a mixture of medium and medium to well-done had been requested. It was a further 5 to 10 minutes before she returned with the required information, by which time the chips and mushrooms had lost much of their temperature. Two of our party had ordered salmon with buttered potatoes and carrots. The potatoes were of the jacketed variety and appeared to have been deep fried and the carrots were of a colour that pointed to old-age. My own order of gammon steak didn't arrive until everyone else had finished,. I was informed that this was because the original portion had been deemed unfit for serving by the manager.

To be fair to the manager, he did agree to forgo the bill due to the fact that the meal was absolutely farcical. It's such a shame, as the hotel itself is first class. That's obviously what the Premier Inn management is good at but they appear to be out of their depth when it comes to their Thyme restaurants.

Room Tip: Avoid any that back onto the inner quadrangle at the moment as there's construction work going o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay in your room but I regret the issues you faced with food in the restaurant. I am glad that our restaurant manager dealt with this on the day and you didnt have to pay, we are working hard to improve the quality and training of our chefs and I will pass these feedback on to our restaurant manager to action. Thank you for your time and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly staff, good clean room. Only the food i would say let it down, just seemed not to freshly prepaired. but i suppose you get for what you pay. Great central location and would certainly stay here again though.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our room cleanliness, team service and central location. Thank you for your feedback regarding our food, which I will certainly share with our Kitchen team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for two nights last weekend. Keep returning - must have stayed 5 or 6 times before.
rooms are quirky in that they vary considerably in size but you can hit the jack pot and get a big one with a view to die for over, London Eye, River Thames and West Minster or Big Ben.
The hotel is really really well located behind the London Eye and once you suss the buses - either the RV1[for Tower Bridge or Covent Garden for Theatre land] or the ones that stop on Westminster bridge - armed with your Oyster you are made. - Buses from here are nearly always better than tube. Also try River bus from London Eye Pier pricey[eats into your Oyster card credit] but fun. Nearest sensible Tube station is actually over is Westminster over the bridge. You can get to and from into Waterloo station over a walk way by Festival Hall - a good way to arrive with your bags [look for exit gate 6 for London Eye] but does involve a flight of stairs to carry your bags down. But best of all you are very placed to explore on foot. Restaurant not bad at all for a meal and breakfast - tip eat in, pre theatre and hop on RV1 bus outside the door for Convent Garden. Staff friendly. - beds up to usual Premier Inn standard. Plenty hot water. Generally quite for good night 's sleep. Good value for London and location - in fact it should be kept secret in case it gets overrun and spoilt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nod90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our beds (we use the same beds as the Queen), team service and restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Great location and good price for a double twin. Service was ok. Didn't use any in house food, there is cheaper around for breakfast. Shower a little week but serviceable. Would stay for an overnight again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found us to a reliable hotelier. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Yes, it's a Premier Inn but this hotel far exceeded expectations. Goes without saying that location next to the London Eye is fantastic. Rooms much larger than many 4 star hotels I have stayed in in London. Rooms and bathrooms clean and up to date furnishings. Nice restaurant and bar. Food is basic fare but good value. Free wifi for 30 mins, after which it is just £3 for 24 hours (I paid £30 the other day in a nearby hotel, so this is great value). Al the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gary11110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our room size and cleanliness, central location, team service and restaurant. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayd here two nights on business, the rooms are typical Premier Inn, clean, bright with great beds and clean bathrooms. Nothing fancy but certainly more than a basic room. The staff are a real delight, professional and friendly without the "have a nice day" falseness. Breakfast here was very good and reasonably priced for a london hotel. The real gem of this hotel is the location, just a few minutes walk from Parliment, Westminster Abbey, the Eye, river cruises and many other attractions. Also the London underground is a2 minuets walk so the rest of London is in easy reach.
I only have one issue with any Premier Inn and that is the temperature control in the rooms, maximum setting is 23 centigrade and the bathrooms are not heated. The room heater is small and takes a long time to heat the room up, also turns itself off at 8am each day. The weather was really cold when i stayed there and after some sightseeing really could not get warm again in my room for a long time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our room design and cleanliness, central location, team service and breakfast service. Thank you for your comments regarding room heating, we are currently reviewing this against our brand guidelines and an outside contractor is reviewing all room temperatures. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#390 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,978 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing