We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Without doubt a very deserving name 'PREMIER'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #131 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Heathfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Without doubt a very deserving name 'PREMIER'”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights as we had pre-booked a concert at 02, with a visit to the refurbished Cutty Sark the following day.The location of the hotel, within the boundary of County Hall, is conveniently placed with the London Eye in sight and but a few minutes walk away.Once here you are within short walking distance of the Houses of Parliament, London Embankment, Whitehall, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey and St Pauls Cathedral (approx 50mins walk). Equally this area includes a number of Thames boarding piers for taking a relaxing boat trip down the river.
Originally we booked for 3 nights but as we were so impressed we booked a fourth!
Hotel spotless and inviting, staff welcoming and extremely helpful (all departments). Ate in restaurant 3 out of 4 nights as it presented an excellent choice menu at very favourable value in equally comfortable surroundings after a tiring day sightseeing. After dining relaxation is suitably at hand in the adjacent Lounge Bar where you can while away the closing hours of the day prior to retiring to your comfortably appointed bedroom for a final nightcap and shut eye.
In the hope of a sunny morning to awaken you after your relaxation and rewarding sleep, breakfast presents, on a help yourself basis, many plentiful choices for the small or large appetite to start your day.
Be assured at the Premier Inn, at any time of the day or night there is always a member of their friendly and helpful staff to lend a hand in times of need.
Any future overnight visits to London for us, be assured will always include climbing the
'Apples and Pears' at the PREMIER INN, COUNTY HALL.

Room Tip: Some rooms face an inward court where currently remedial building work is progressing, therefore out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our central location, breakfast, clean and large rooms and friendly and helpful team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,061
    2,437
    510
    118
    81
See reviews for
3,215
2,079
206
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (885)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Given the superb location, this is value for money.

The customer service is excellent - lots of staff employed to keep breakfast efficiently managed at busy times. The reception staff are pleasant and happy to be of assistance. We arrived early in the day before check-in time and were delighted to find we could deposit our luggage in the secure luggage room. We did not experience any lift problems as a previous poster had mentioned. In fact, we had commented to each other about how efficient the lift system was.

Our room on the second floor was a good size, very clean and comfortable. There were soap and shower cream dispensers in the en suite. There was both a bath and a shower. The room was equipped with a wall mounted hair dryer and there was the option of using the safe for a charge of £1.50 per day. As with all Premier hotels there was a choice of pillows to enable a good night's sleep. There was no view as such - just the top bit of the Eye! But the only rooms with a view of Jubilee Gardens are obviously limited. As we were out of the hotel for most of the day this wasn't an issue. Our room was quiet, and indeed the whole hotel had a restful feel to it.

The buffet breakfast was excellent - well worth the money. The evening food was nice - not top cuisine but nevertheless well cooked and presented and, again, good value. A good middle range menu. The bar area is pleasant and a nice facility to have.

Room Tip: If a view is important to you I guess you could request a view looking out on to Jubilee Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our central location, restaurant, breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly and helpful team. We have recently called out an engineer for our lifts to ensure that they are quick, efficient and well maintained so I am pleased that you found them to be functioning correctly. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just had a 3 night stay in London. Decided to use the Premiere Inn as they are guaranteed clean rooms with all the basics you need for a short stay. Staff friendly on arrival and helpful with the self service check in. Room very clean, comfy bed, good hot shower. View not so good as looked out on other building but you can't guarantee what you get. This hotel is a good location for the centre of london, only a 20 or so minute walk to oxford street and soho. Its in a lovely position for the london eye and a nice walk along the south embankment. We didnt eat in the hotel but we used the bar, very spacious with plenty of seating. Good friendly staff and a very relaxing environment. Will definately use this hotel again on our next stay in London as we prefer to be that side of the river instead of the main hub.
Just one bug bear that they seem to charge a lot for the Saturday night stay but thats London hotels for you

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrimboLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our central location, bar, clean and large rooms and friendly and helpful team. Saturday night is one of the nights with the highest demand so our prices reflect this, we do however monitor our prices against our competitors in the local area to ensure consistent value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary & I searched for hours to find somewhere special & decided to take my husband back to this hotel. It is still the same high standard to when I last stayed. We got a nice view from our room - No 404. Room spotless, almost silent, good sleep. My husband doesn't like 'fancy' food, so we enjoyed the menu. All the staff were caring, helpful and cheerful. Thank you very much for making our stay memorable. In our opinion it is unbeatable on every count.

Room Tip: Room number 404 has a nice view - see pic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our central location, breakfast, clean and large rooms and friendly and helpful team. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have never stayed in a Premier Inn before but they were recommended to us by a friend who stayed there during the Olympics. I was very impressed. As we were going to the Eye the location was fantastic. Also great for lots of other attractions & shopping, as not too far to walk. If you have children, the new Jubilee Gardens is right by the hotel & has a great play area. We stayed in a Family Room which was a good size; single bed & very comfortable double; clean & modern bathroom with good shower; tea & coffee facilities. Could be a few more toiletries though. Room & hotel quiet despite being noisy outside. Helpful & friendly staff. Good breakfast & very reasonably priced, especially as children eat for free.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

County Hall is a nice location and convenient however I think it's way overpriced for what you get. I shall be looking elsewhere next time. My employers budget is £150 pp per night and this was over, therefore I will have to pay the additional £26 out of my own pocket. £326 for two nights room only is too much in my view and I won't stay again for that reason.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for your feedback.

Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time.

Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy.

We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money.

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for business & pleasure. Our first room had scaffolding up the outside of it and workers walking along. We called an asked for room to be changed. this was done with no quibbles.
We ended up on 5th floor, far anough away from any traffic noise that maybe present. but with the sound proofed windows i don't think you would here it lower down. the room is exactly what you would expect from a premier inn. they all look the same after all.
Service was excellent. Even the guy valet parking your car was great. Parking has to be prebooked and is extra. £35 per 24hours, which is fair enough and in line with other London prices- If not a bit cheaper. The guy was helpful and carried our bags in. You dont even get that at the Savoy nowadays.
Reception stay was very helpful as I said earlier. problems solved quickly. We ordered food at the bar and took it upto our room. Food was fine and filled a hunger.....
All in all Ideal for cetral trips to London. parliment is just across the bridge, & waterloo station is close by.
Breakfast was busy, but we did go in thier busy period. The lift have a poster staeting when it is likely to to be busy and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jondiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apolgise for your original room allocation, we have external contractors from our Landlord painting some windows at the moment, this will be completed by the start of December. I am pleased that our team managed to find a room that suited your expectations. I am pleased that you enjoyed our team service, and our VIP valet car parking which is a recent addition to the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#426 of 1,068 in London
9,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing