We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good base for exploring London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #136 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Telford
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good base for exploring London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Myself and my family stayed at the Premier Inn County Hall over the weekend of 20th - 21st Oct.
I booked 2 rooms (on line) which was easy, but then rang the Hotel to ask if these 2 rooms could be either adjoining or next to each other. The receptionist said they didn't do adjoining rooms, but would mark the booking in order that the rooms were next door to each other. When we arrived we were greeted by a very polite chap, who helped us check in via the touch screen screens in reception. After i had completed the check in process, he looked at which rooms we had. Unfortunately even though i had called to request adjacent rooms, the rooms we had been allocated were on totally different floors! The chap then logged into his system, and was able to amend one booking in order that the rooms were now on the same floor, but were around 20 yds and 2 corridors away from each other. The rooms themselves were clean, tidy, warm enough, with a nice bathroom including bath and shower. You get 2 different types of pillows, and the room has a flat screen "freeview" enabled TV. If you wish to eat in the Hotel, the breakfast is a buffet with cereal, choice of Sausage, Eggs, Bacon, Hash browns etc etc, tea/coffee etc, at a cost of £8.95 (kids under 16 eat free). You can also eat in the restaurant in the evening, and the menu looked OK (although we didn't actually eat there). There is also a "meal deal" price that gets you breakfast and dinner. Overall the Hotel is good in terms of its location (2 mins from London Eye), however beware, as the nearest Tube stations are either Westminster (where you have to walk over Westminster bridge to the Hotel) or Waterloo (where you have to find your way out of the train station - not easy), so if you have large suitcases (or even if it is pouring with rain) the Tube does not really suit this Hotel. If you arrive by Taxi, make sure to tell the cab driver that the entrance to this Hotel is in "Jubilee Gardens"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davewill33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am pleased that you found your rooms met your expectations. I apologise if our allocation system didn't pick up on your original memo but I am pleased we managed to get you rooms that were close to each other. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,848
    2,323
    485
    114
    79
See reviews for
3,029
1,981
192
603
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (867)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

the weather was awful but there was plenty of smiles when we entered the reception, the staff were really helpful and knowledgeable.our room was lovely and clean but there was some building work going on and we wanted a quiet room after calling reception our room was changed with no problem.we had a 3 course evening meal and drink +all you could eat buffet breakfast for
£22 which was very good value on our morning,after that we had the breakfast for£8 95 which was still good.we like the county hall premier inn as you are not far from all the sites of london.a nice walk down the thames leads you borough market a must if you like different foods.cant wait for our next trip.

Room Tip: higher floors less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank silvercityengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am pleased that you enjoyed your room and our restaurant, our meal deal menus certainly represent fantastic value for money for central London. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here on the basis of good reviews on Trip Advisor. Got a reduced rate of £66.00 including breakfast for family of 4, which was fantastic. Booked through Premier Inn website, and just happened to catch one of their offers (stayed on a Sunday night - the nights either side were more expensive). Family room was OK, not as spacious as have been described here, and with no view, but perfectly clean and quiet for one night. When we come again, which we will, I will phone ahead to get a larger room/view. Breakfast was lovely, hot was hot, and plenty of choice. The location is just brilliant. Planned to go on London Eye, but weather was so foggy it just wasn't worth it, but saw it by day and by night on our journeys to and from hotel. Visited the Sea Life Centre which is in same building, which was great and loved by our two boys (13 and 9) - better than the Bham one in my opinion. Evening meal in Strada in Royal Festival Hall, just a short walk along the river side, again great to see Big Ben etc by night, thanks to location of hotel.
All in all, I wouldn't stay anywhere else when staying in London - this has it all, and if you can get a deal then even better. Staff were all excellent, very friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: Family room on 5th floor - double and twin beds, very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AL34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am pleased that you managed to secure one of our Premier Saver offers. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, location and room. IF you stay with us again, please do feel free to phone and request a certain area of the hotel and will be happy to work to accommodate your request. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed as in family room for one night on 21st October. The hotel was ideally located for the local attractions and getting around London. The Receptionist greeting us was excellent and extremely helpful. Our cases were able to be left in a luggage room until our room was ready. We were also allowed to leave our luggage with them on our day of checking out as our train journey back was not until the evening. Breakfast was of an excellent standard. The room was extremely comfortable and we all had a great nights sleep. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit London and we shall definately be returning in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I am pleased that you made use of our left luggage to extend your stay in London. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast and your room. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Enjoyed our one night here very much. Stayed at this hotel as it was on the South Bank and near to the Royal Festival Hall where we were going to a concert that night. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and the room was huge with huge beds and everything you could need. It was excetionally clean and well kept and very peaceful and quiet for a London hotel. Breakfast inthe morning was excellent and very good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and enjoyed our central location, breakfast and team service. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

just got back from our weekend away in London. It was a really enjoyable trip where we stayed at the Premier inn county hall and had a very good experience at the hotel were the staff couldnt do enough to help and assist you the hotel was very clean and it was very well situated in the heart of london right beside the london eye and within easy walking distance of all the main places on interest .I would highly recommend the Premier Inn London County Hall.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and enjoyed our cleanliness, team service, and central location. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roquecourbe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very kind staff , clean room , nice breakfast , perfect location , warm welcome and simple check in , efficient information desk , overall good quality BUT an awful restaurant for dinner !
A ittle bid disappointed not to be able to get a free wifi and European channels on TV .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moumouneRoquecourbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and enjoyed our breakfast, team service, rooms and check in. Our TV channels feature full freeview capability in the UK and we do offer 30min free wifi a day to all our guests. I apologise that you were disappointed with your restaurant experience, I will certainly pass your feedback onto our restaurant manager. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#388 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,854 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing