We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Enjoyed our one night here very much. Stayed at this hotel as it was on the South Bank and near to the Royal Festival Hall where we were going to a concert that night. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and the room was huge with huge beds and everything you could need. It was excetionally clean and well kept and very peaceful and quiet for a London hotel. Breakfast inthe morning was excellent and very good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awayday12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and enjoyed our central location, breakfast and team service. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,071
    2,444
    511
    119
    81
See reviews for
3,226
2,084
206
628
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

just got back from our weekend away in London. It was a really enjoyable trip where we stayed at the Premier inn county hall and had a very good experience at the hotel were the staff couldnt do enough to help and assist you the hotel was very clean and it was very well situated in the heart of london right beside the london eye and within easy walking distance of all the main places on interest .I would highly recommend the Premier Inn London County Hall.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and enjoyed our cleanliness, team service, and central location. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roquecourbe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very kind staff , clean room , nice breakfast , perfect location , warm welcome and simple check in , efficient information desk , overall good quality BUT an awful restaurant for dinner !
A ittle bid disappointed not to be able to get a free wifi and European channels on TV .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moumouneRoquecourbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback and review. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us, and enjoyed our breakfast, team service, rooms and check in. Our TV channels feature full freeview capability in the UK and we do offer 30min free wifi a day to all our guests. I apologise that you were disappointed with your restaurant experience, I will certainly pass your feedback onto our restaurant manager. I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and i stayed in the hotel for one night during October. It was my first stay in a Premier Inn and i was a little apprehensive on booking but any concerns soon evaporated on arrival. We were greeted by a enthusiastic and well informed receptionist. The room was spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and a good nights sleep was had. The breakfast was one of the best i have had in the many hotels i have stayed in.The location , close to the eye was perfect for site seeing .The only critisism i would make is that there was no air conditining. Overall a good experience and would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
We are all pleased that your first visit to Premier Inn was at County Hall Premier Inn. I hope you will return to us in the future and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Our Reception Team are trained to understand how important outstanding customer service is for our guests and I am pleased that we delivered this to you. I will pass on your wonderful comments about our rooms and our breakfast to our management team as it is always great to hear that we are delivering our promise of a good nights sleep and great value food and drink.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

All staff were lovely and keen to find out how you were enjoying your stay. The breakfast was brilliant...something for for everyone. Plates cleared away promptly. Room spotless (unlike our recent Travelodge stay which was grotty, stained and dirty). Fantastic location but the London Eye, Duck Bus tour and Big Ben!

Room Tip: For families, room 605 is huge....big enough to play bowls! Very quiet from corridor and as we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArdbraeBandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for your review, I was really pleased to read that we lived up to our usual high standards in customer service and clean rooms.

We offer a fantastic breakfast that has a selection of Continental and Full English options so it was great to read that you really enjoyed your breakfast. I hope you all had a wonderful time in London and that you will come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
851 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel - like all Premier Inns - is a good quality, without being luxurious. Clean, spacious rooms in the old HQ of the GLC. Great breakfast too - at extra cost, and if you're prepared to queue. But the best aspect for this hotel is the location. Next to the London Eye on the South Bank of the Thames you have access to great walks along past the Globe Theatre, or across the river to the Houses of Parliament and onwards to Buck House and the Mall. The only problem is that this hotel is getting well known and popular recently. This has had two affects. Firstly it is booked up quickly - so book early. Secondly, Premier Inn have bumped the prices up for this hotel - so the cost has got considerably higher.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the London Eye, and the blue lights covering the trees there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlderGuy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for staying with Premier Inn and for your detailed review. I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are so fortunate to be located right beside the London Eye and to have a selection of rooms that overlook the Jubilee Gardens. I was thrilled to read that you found our rooms to be clean and spacious and I hope that the Team Members were helpful during your stay. We have recently added posters to advertise our peak times during breakfast as we understand it can get busy during these times.

We operate a pricing system that allows early-bookers to get special offers but we do offer cheaper prices online at all times. Thank you for staying with us and we're looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel experience was pathetic, particularly for the money! The room was sparsely furnished and the heating system did not work. There was scaffolding outside the window (on the 6th floor!) and only on the first day was there any sort of "security" against break-ins: a piece of wood was lodged in the window! Starting the second day, the room was accessible to anyone who might have wanted to come in from the outside! The ventilation system ran 24 hours a day and could not be turned off. The hotel staff was nice enough and the breakfast was excellent, but there was simply no style or warmth to the place. There was no mini-bar and the TV worked only occasionally. This is basically a nice part of London, to the location was decent, but one can do MUCH better at half the price. (Consider the Arosfa, for example, where I stay for two nights before coming to the Premier Inn. I only moved because I was participating at a conference nearby. But in terms of quality of stay and value for money, the Arosfa wins hands down!

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharlieD_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed_Pyke, Operations Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review, we value all guest comments as it helps us to improve our service.

I have passed on your feeback to our Maintenance Manager who will discuss this with the contractors working on the exterior of the building. Please be assured that we are open to feedback during your stay as we have a 24 hour Reception for this purpose. You can always speak to us if you are not satisfied with your room and our friendly team can help with a maintenance issue.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the Team Members were friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#427 of 1,068 in London
9,245 reviews
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Tate Modern) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing