We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we were happy with the hotel - great location, good service but a little expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #134 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“we were happy with the hotel - great location, good service but a little expensive”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

excellent location - London eye is right behind, waterloo tube & train stations are 5-7 minutes walk, some nice eateries and convenience stores within 2-7 minutes walk. You woud need them around if travelling with a kid (kids).all major tour operators pass by the area.

Room Tip: comfortable room, spacious, clean and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nupur Anshuman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. It is great that you enjoyed the hotel and the area. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,919
    2,348
    492
    116
    79
See reviews for
3,095
2,006
194
609
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Having booked a low cost hotel in Central London, we didn't expect too much but what a pleasant surprise. Staff were very helpful, room was immaculate and very comfortable. The meals were good and reasonably price. Buffet breakfast was very fresh and lots of choice. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Check on web site for good bargain rates, mainly on Sunday nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your comments. I am happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the restaurant. Thank you also for pointing out our online deals. We are in the centre of London, but we often have special deals that you can take advantage of. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Efficient checkin - automated but lots of friendly and helpful staff around. Access to and from the hotel and accommodation areas is secure and reassuring.
Our bedroom was spotless, facilities were good and the beds are wonderfully comfortable!
This is a splendid place to stay for a budget hotel in central London. Five minutes to Big Ben and similar to the tube station.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Offshegoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass the comments to the team and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay! Everything was very clean. Great location, lovely attentive staff. Would defo stay here again. Fab hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamsmandy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your brief comments. I appreciate it very much. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This Premier Inn was wonderful. We stayed four nights and were visitng the UK for the first time. The staff is very friendly and helpful when you have questions. Our room was clean and quiet. I am always worried about bed bugs when I go to a hotel, so I did a thorough check of everything before we unpacked. The room was very clean. There is no air conditioning, but there were two fans. We didn't really need a/c in June because the weather was great. Our room slept 2 adults and 2 children so there was not a lot of extra room to move about. We basically were gone all day site seeing, so the fact that the room was not huge didn't really matter to us. There is a restaurant on site that serves a buffet breakfast for a decent price. I admit however, by the fourth day, we were tired of it and ate at the Starbucks across the street. There is an elevator to access the rooms, but the entry to the hotel has a small flight of stairs that you have to manage with your suitcases (not really a big deal). It does seem that if you want to find lots of different kinds of places to shop and eat, you have to either walk a while away from the hotel or take the tube at the nearby train station, but we were new to London and maybe just didn't know our way around well. Overall, it was a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank librarylady1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family. Indeed the rooms have no A/C, but we place two fans in each room during summer time. The entrance has two sets of stairs, but if you need help to carry your luggage up, there is a bell at the bottom of the staircase, which you can press, and a member of the staff will assist you quickly. I hope you enjoyed your first time in London and that you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel tucked away on the south side of the Thames is a brilliant place toy visit a West End Show. Its right next to the London Eye and the south bank where street performers show off their acts. Its a 20 min walk over a bridge to the west end and Trafalgar square.

There is No car parking at the hotel but the staff will direct you to a nearby car park that is £40.00 for 2 nights stay which is cheap for London, local auth car parks charge £30.00 per night.

Rooms are clean tidy and comfortable, the food is good too. Be aware that if you buy the meal deal package and decide you want to have another meal off the main menu you will have to have a refund and then re order both the new meal and the next day breakfast, you cant juts pay the difference for the cost of the meal.

This is a very busy hotel with many rooms and it would pay not to come down to breakfast at the weekend until about 10.20am when we found that the rush dwindled.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay. Indeed if you chose the meal deal you can only choose form a fix menu. If you wish to choose another dish on the dinner menu, we can easily refund you the meal deal. Just note that once we refund you the meal deal you will need to pay separately for breakfast the next morning seeing that the deal includes the 3 meal course with a drink and the all-you-can-eat breakfast the next day. Thank you one more time for your review and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msida, Malta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Impeccable location. Hotel is within walking distance to major London attractions and landmarks. Just three minutes away from Waterloo Station (very good underground connections).
Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, overall hotel environment very welcoming and rooms are comfortable and clean.
Buffet Breakfast is very good. Very satisfied with our stay. Highly recommended.

Dislike- For the prices charged one expects free wi-fi service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JNMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a good time during breakfast. Regarding the wifi charges, we unfortunately don’t provide the service ourselves and therefore charge for the Internet connection. We hope to see you and your family back shortly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#389 of 1,088 in London
8,957 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing