We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #142 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Great vaue, lovely clean Hotel, in a great location for sightseeing.
Park opposite for young children.
SImple, efficient and quick check-in using kiosk sytle terminals - A bit D.I.Y. but I liked it (checked in within 2 mins, had key cards, receipt and were waiting to get the lift to our room) - Quickest check in ever!
Located next to the London Eye and River Thames.
Great-tasting good value breakfast @ £8.50 per person - Did not have dinner but deals available for 3 course dinner (selected dishes) & breakfast for £22 - Bargain.
Quiet room, comfy bed, spotless bathroom with shower/bath.
First Hotel room I have stayed in with a Freeview TV - Well done Premier Inn,
All Staff seemed genuinely happy to see you and helped whenever asked.
Wished that the room had a fridge & free wi-fi - My only negative points.
Lots of places to eat very close by fast food to nice restaurants.
Only a few mins walk to Waterloo & Embankment stations.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian_G_Phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2011

Thank you for comments following your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn London County Hall.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests about their stay with us, please be assured that all your kind comments will be fed back to our team. Receiving such kind comments is a great way of keeping the team motivated and we all really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am glad to hear that you found your room comfortable and clean, and that the meal deal was a good value for money.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to London County Hall in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,657)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,029 - 6,035 of 7,658 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2011

Stayed for one night but would happily stay here for longer. All staff warm and friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast is self service and plenty of it, and it made a change to find the food hot. Too often self service means lukewarm or cold!
Location can't be bettered if your'e coming by train to Waterloo, approx 5mins walk so great for leaving luggage whilst you make the most of your last day, plus there is no charge although there is a pot for a donation to WaterAid. The hotel is next to the eye and very convenient for reaching most sights by foot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyryan06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2011

Thank you for comments following your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn London County Hall.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests about our staff, please be assured that all your kind comments will be fed back to our team. Receiving such kind comments is a great way of keeping the team motivated and we all really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our premier breakfast and that the location was great.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to write to us about your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to London County Hall in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Superbly located hotel for exploring London with the London eye on your doorstep, and a number of train stations only 10 minutes or so away. Take a walk to embankment station and walk up Villiers Street for some great eateries and pubs (try the Italian). Overall the stay was excellent, clean rooms, great staff, comfy beds, superb breakfasts, the only gripe we had was the the evening meal. I wouldn't bother, the wait was very long (not great with kids) and the food not great, but otherwise this is a brilliant hotel, just dont eat there in the evening

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steviex2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2011

Thank you for comments following your recent stay with us here at Premier Inn London County Hall.

It is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests about their stay with us, please be assured that all your kind comments will be fed back to our team. Receiving such kind comments is a great way of keeping the team motivated and we all really do appreciate you taking the time to do so. I am glad to hear that you had a excellent stay, that your room comfortable and clean, that the staff was great and that the breakfast was a good.

Please accept my sincere apology for the service at the restaurant, and the fact that you had to wait a long time for the food to arrive.

I want to thank you for leaving us feedback in regards to your stay. It is through our guests’ experience that we are able to implement and improve our standards and ensure that issues and concerns highlighted do not recur in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to London County Hall in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

First stay at the premier inn in county hall. We couldn't have asked for a better located place. We were just 5 mins from the london eye. 5 mins and we were at westminster tube station soo central. Just beside the hotel across the street is a subway which pleased my 2 kids aged 12 and 14. There was also neds noodle box really good. Also a lovely Italian brilliant service and food. Also a little supermarket where you could buy water alcohol etc. Thoroughly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am really happy that you have enjoyed your stay and the location of Premier Inn County Hall, which is very central. Your comments are very important to us. Hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I travelled in a party of 8, 4 adults/4 children. This hotel is the perfect location for all the sights including the London Eye which is a 2 min walk, in addition to being close to Waterloo station, Houses of Parliment, West Minister Abbey and The Tower of London. Our family room was big and well equiped, I also thought the security of access to the lifts/floors was very good (you need your room card to access the lift at certain times). In the road which has very restricted vehicle access is safe for the kids and often completely closed off. There are many restuarants close by and transport links were very good. We had a great time and will certainly use this hotel for a 3rd time!

Room Tip: Great location close to lots of top sights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooldad39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

What a wonderful thing to hear you will be staying with us for a third time. The security of our guests is a priority and I am glad that you thought the security of access to the floors was very good. I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 6 year old son, rooms comfortable and very clean. Location was the big thing with this hotel, just 3-5 mins from Waterloo station and can't believe how close it was to London Eye/Westminster. London Aquarium/sealife centre and london film museum all in county hall building too and very close to hop on hop off bus/boat stops. There is also a grassed area adjacent to hotel with a lovely little playground which our little boy thought was great. Breakfast at hotel sets you up for the day and we had dinner on the first night which again was good choice and good value. Staff very friendly and also able to leave our luggage prior to our room being ready and after check out. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannemacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

It makes me really happy when guests leave positive feedback. We work hard every day so you and your family can enjoy London and have a great stay at Premier Inn County Hall. I hope to see you back soon. Thank you again for taking the time to write about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

Great hotel in the very heart of London. Stayed there with my family and we all enjoyed the experience immensely. The hotel is close to the London Eye, the Palace of Westminster and Westminster Abbey. It also served by Waterloo and Westminster Underground Stations. Ideal if you are in London on a sightseeing visit - especially with children.

Breakfast was great! All freshly prepared and very tasty. We also had dinner in the hotel one evening and it was very good.

Staff are helpful, friendly and very efficient. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANGEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2011

Your feedback makes me really happy. It is lovely to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn County Hall. Our staff is always ready to help you and make your stay as good as possible. Hope you will be back with your family soon. Thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#460 of 1,077 in London
10,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#134 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $144 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing