We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location when visiting London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Ranked #135 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
MILLBROOK, ALABAMA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location when visiting London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Clean, comfortable. Easy walking to most sites. Great restaurants close by.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbiestravels54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,928
    2,352
    493
    116
    80
See reviews for
3,104
2,007
195
612
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (871)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

I did extensive research on hotels in London before booking this one. I wanted something central, close to the tube, safe, and inexpensive. but I'm a freak about cleanliness. This one was perfect. It lacks some of the English charm and romance some may be looking for, but if you want a clean, inexpensive hotel with a great location, this is it. It's literally RIGHT underneath the London Eye and has lots of restraunts and pubs nearby. If you walk across the bridge, there's tons of shopping. Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, and the House of Parliment are all less than 5 minutes away. The tube is about a five minute walk, it's very close. The room was much larger than we expected, and we felt safe walking through the area, even at night (and we're two small women). I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyxster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2011
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you liked your stay with us, specially our central location and the security in the surroundings. I am very pleased to hear as well that you liked your room cleanliness and its size. We look forward to welcoming you back to London County Hall in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
142 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

When I say perfect price please note that this is in consideration to other London hotels. In most other cities the price would not have been considered as budget but when all the other nearby hotels are charging more than double, I consider the price as reasonable. I am not going to say much about the location as all other reviewers have mentioned it already but can not stop myself from stating a few points. First of all connection to other parts pf London- Waterloo station less than five minutes walk, bus stops even closer, river boat service just in front of the hotel, at least twenty reasonably priced restaurants nearby (some of them across the street), 24/7 shop on the other side of the road, car rental companies like Avis max three minutes walk and all of these on a quite and safe street. If you do not mind a little bit of walking then you can easily cover places like Westminster Palace and Abbey, St James Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, National Gallery, Westminster Cathedral, etc without using any transport.
We stayed in a family room for seven nights during March 2011 under a meal deal. Please note that meal deal is not available for children but they eat breakfast for free with a paying adult. Dinner for the kids has to be paid separately. So if you get a quotation for meal deal from Premier Inn website add the cost of dinner for the kids as this is not clearly mentioned at the time of booking and can create confusion. We found the meal deal to be of good value but it got a little tedious at the end as the menu choices are limited. Saying that I have to agree that food quality was good and the breakfast was the best we experienced during our tour of 15 days. There was no problem of seating during breakfast as they have a fairly large area but as other people have mentioned, dinner can be a one and half hour affair as the service can be quite slow at times.
We also faced problems with their “Easy and quick” mechanised check in and the counter staff had to sort the problem out through their office. In fact while we were waiting we saw a number of people having similar problems but hotel staffs are always there to help. As you pay everything up front, check out means just returning the door cards.
The family room we got was spacious and very clean with a clean but small bathroom. The hotel does not provide anything except liquid soaps and some really small and thin toilet paper but they changed the towels (which had a bit of overused feel) everyday even when we did not ask for it. The room had limited but adequate open storage space and a drawer along with a desk and a chair. It also had a safe box which we used by paying GBP 1.50 per day. The room heater worked well and the beds were really comfortable. The coffee/tea facility had ok stock of regular items but as we used our own staff I can’t vouch for the replenishing.
The big plus for this hotel are their staffs. All the staff that we came in contact with was polite, helpful and friendly. Even one night when we came back late after watching Mousetrap the restaurant staff served us dinner with a smile and made sure we received everything we were supposed to. Overall we had a nice stay at the hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the front side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teertha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience. I am happy to hear that you have had a nice stay at Premier County Hall and that our staff was friendly. I would like to apologise for any issues you may have encountered during your stay and would also like to let you know that every feedback we receive is of great value. That way we can improve our service. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darlington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

have stayed at this hotel on many occasions,the first being a trip to the t.v studios,courtesy of ant and dec.after being there once we were hooked.the hotel is fabulously clean and comfortable.staff very friendly,and cant do enough for you.the best location you could ask for.have been with family and friends,and all say they love it,you have the houses of parlaiment just round the corner,ten downing street,a short stroll to watch the changing of the guards,and a visit to the palace,trafalger square a stones throw away.the list is endless.would highly recomend for people from all walks of life,very family friendly.but cosy enough for couples,a base for the night life,or a relaxed break,and with the london eye right outside your bedroom window,and a lovely view along the thames(if you get the right room).what more could you ask for,would recomend the walk to the dungeons,takes a while because you cant resist stopping to watch the street entertainers..but well worth it.my favourite hotel,and favourite trip for sight seeing,we never get tired of it,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilkowitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
I am very happy to know that you have stayed with us several times and it makes us really proud when guests recommend Premier Inn County Hall based on their good experience. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy our facilities and the great location of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

we stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate ouur silver anniversary had a massive room 2 king size beds and a sofa. We asked for a view and had one of the Thames. Window was a bit small but ok.
Staff very attentive and polite - always spoke to us
We had breakfast a good choice of hot and cold food.
We visit again
Hotel was busy but there was little noise

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Thank you for your kind review and congratulations on your anniversary. I am very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Friendly from the moment you step through the door. The staff are extremely courteous and wanting to please. Public areas and rooms very clean. Beds and pillows so comfortable you'll want to take them home. Food is well presented and tasty. Breakfasts are great - and they even have vegetarian sausages. And so central. Why go anywhere else. Better than many London hotels costing 50% more! We had a great 3 days sightseeing.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bur4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Your positive review makes us all very happy and proud of the service we are providing. I am glad to hear that your stay was great and really look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

fantastic value for money and everything was perfect. Very clean, friendly and easy. Everything that premier inn promise. I will only stay in premier inns in the future as my first choice for budget hotels. The main reason being the cleanliness. Perfect!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welly74_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countyhall, General Manager at Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
So good to know that your stay was perfect. We are very proud when guests highly recommend our hotel as we work hard to provide you with the best stay possible. Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#389 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8,971 reviews
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Address: Belvedere Road | County Hall, London SE1 7PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in London
#86 Romantic Hotel in London
#135 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes away from the London Eye, in sight of some of London's most famous landmarks and in the same building as the Shrek Adventure, Premier Inn London County Hall puts you at the heart of the city. - From this central spot, located in the historic County Hall building, you'll be able to see all sides of the capital. And most importantly, no matter what you discover during the day, our spacious rooms and extra-cosy beds will make sure you get a great night's sleep. Directions: Situated in the historic County Hall building, next to the London Eye, opposite the Houses of Parliament. Walking distance from West End and Theatreland. Please note this hotel does not have an onsite car park. However, we do have a partnership with Valet Inspired Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel London
Premier Inn County Hall
County Hall London
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing