We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
other travelers have booked this property
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Light & spacious dining/reception with water views on two sides Canary Wharf view from the balcony, reception room and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Coffee on the balcony on a sunny day
Light & spacious dining/reception with water views on two sides
Canary Wharf view from the balcony, reception room and kitchen
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Dining area with view across docks to Canary Wharf
Reception area has comfortable sofa-bed
Sit and watch the ducks and boats go past the window
View from the balcony at night
Large L shaped balcony with west-facing views across water,
Unwind at the end of the day on the sunny balcony
Second bedroom can have one or two single beds, or a superkingsize bed
Harbour views from both bedroom windows
Even the kitchen has views across the docks
Kitchen with all necessary appliances
Family bathroom with bath tub and shower
Complimentary towels and toiletries
Floor Plan
Map showing correct location
View of large balcony
View of apartment with the 02 Arena behind
Shopping Mall in Canary Wharf
Canary wharf has many restaurants, bars and cafes
Good Food Guide listed \'The Gun\' is 5 mins walk
Al fresco dining on the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KARENCAus...
AUSTRALIA
1 review
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I and our 2 teenage sons stayed at this Canary Wharf apartment and we were so impressed. The apartment was immaculate with everything we needed on arrival, tea, coffee, milk, juice - even biscuits! The views from the balcony both during the day and at night were spectacular with amazing birdlife. The beds were comfy, kitchen was well equipped and heating very effective (it was 0c when we arrived)! My sons appreciated the fact that they had internet access. I had several queries before and during our booking of this apartment and each one was answered very promptly by Gillian and our security deposit was also returned promptly. We were also able to access the apartment early which was appreciated given our 20 hour flight from Australia. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment - it really was a home away from home. Many thanks Gillian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities and overall cleanliness.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happygirl...
Fakenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Exactly as Described!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Great location on Poplar Dock right opposite Canary Wharf. Generous balcony with stunning city views, 2 good bedrooms, comfy beds, very smart bathroom, spacious living area with large windows. Well equipped kitchen. Safe area, parking and garage if needed. Friendly neighbours.
Easy and friendly booking with owner Gillian, good directions and contact details.
Walking distance to trains, buses, Canary Wharf. Walk or cycle to Greenwich and Cutty Sark through foot tunnel under Thames. Good runs or walks along Thames Path. Easy access to O2 Arena.
Would happily recommend and would stay again. Thank you Gillian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well located apartment.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great View from a very comfortable apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The flat lived up to expectations. It was light and airy with a great view across the basin to Canary Wharf. Excellent Gastro Pub nearby and easy walk to docklands light railway for trips to town. Walking distance to large asda and interesting walk under the Thames to Greenwich.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I am so pleased you had a good stay and I hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken Y
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Nice view & comfortable apartment”
Reviewed July 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Gillian is extremely friendly, she allowed us to leave the luggage in the apartment before our schedule time to move in. She provided fresh milk, tea, cereal for breakfast. The apartment provides WI-FI & phone. Wi-Fi is frozen frequently, so you have to reset the router. As the WI-FI is free so I can't really complain. The locks on window & doors are difficult to manage. I am not sure this is British way or not. Gillian goes out of her way to answer many of my email questions so we saved of lots of time & money on transportation. I find the Taxi companies on the bill board of the apartment are good bargain. It cost four of us less to Gatwick than by public transportation on peak hours. For the return trip from airport, it is 1/2 the cost of going there including 1 hour of waiting time.
The apartment is clean, spacious for 4, beds & furniture are comfortable. I wish there were 2 washrooms though. The surrounding is peaceful & quiet. You can see swans, ducks & other waterfowls swimming in River Thames from the apartment. Canary Wharf is just a few minutes away; there are lots of shopping facilities including an upscale supermarket.
It is a very pleasant & enjoyable stay. The rental price is more than reasonable. I have recommended the place my friends. Visitor from CANADA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see above comment
Liked least: A little bit far away from city centre.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We will never forget the view from the livingroom. Windows from roof to the flor, water around the building, swimming ducks. Despite the skyscrapers, oposite,You can feel like in the small town. Very relaxing surroundings, and spectacular bussines center. Amazing combination!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Reviewed May 21, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing