We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of The Levin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Levin
Ranked #258 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northants
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I have stayed at The Levin Hotel on a number of occasions - mainly for work. The hotel is a small and initmate boutique hotel with excellent staff, rooms and service that you would expect from a high end and well reviewed hotel in London.

The rooms are spacious (for London), furnished to a high standard and well proportioned. Front desk, Concierge, Room Service and Cleaning are of the highest standard.

I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to both business and leisure travellers. It is highly regarded for a reason.

I am staying again soon and will continue to use this excellent establishment.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_Stubing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    58
    15
    1
    5
See reviews for
87
216
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Small hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff & great location. I recommand it

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2011

Stayed at the Levin with my wife for 2 nights.
Great location just 1 minute walk to the tube station in the heart of one of London most fasionable areas.
Stayed in the basic standart room-no need for more-big and spasious,the most comfortable big bed great bathroom and above all SPOTLEES.
The MOST IMPORTANT point however is the GREAT SERVICE-the minute we walked in we felt like comming we were comming home. A warm hearty welcome ,altough there are no tea/coffee facilites in the room when ever we asked for it was braught to the room without a delay on a nice tray(including one night when we got back to our room after midnight).
I would recommend this hotel without a second tought-try it -you will never regrat.
I can only hope that on my future trips to London I will bw able to come back home and stay at The Levin

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyes1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2011

High quality hotel with outsatnding services. Rooms are comfortable and romantic. The position is great, well served by buses and subway and with a walking ditanco to many turistic sites.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaandNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Really nice, comfortable and would love to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

The Levin was cosy, welcoming and personal - everything we love about boutique hotels - we felt like we had come home to friends. Conceirge did a fabulous job of arranging tickets to the shows, food was delicious, service was spot on. Will always return to the Levin when in London.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spreadthelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2010

The staff are welcoming and accommodating to your needs, rooms are functional and very nicely decorated and great spot to explore the wonders of Kensington & Chelsea

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntRod_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,069 in London
745 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#295 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#676 of 1,069 in London
139 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#283 of 1,069 in London
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levin

Property: The Levin
Address: 28 Basil Street | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in London
#120 Family Hotel in London
#124 Business Hotel in London
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Levin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated boutique hotel offers all the comforts of home to London's most discerning travelers who crave a hotel with personality and charm. The 12 bedrooms are designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Comfort and style delivered by a team of hotel professionals will ensure a relaxing and rewarding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Levin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levin Hotel London
Levin Hotel London
Levin London
The Levin London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing