We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and good location”
Review of The Levin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Levin
Ranked #291 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great welcome on Friday afternoon from the young man on reception, who was helpful throughout our short stay. The location is excellent, for V & A, Harrods and 5 minutes on the tube to Leicester Square. Very comfortable bed, and the only downside was building work at the back of the hotel, which Room 26 overlooks, was noisy on Saturday morning. This was more than compensated for by the friendly staff and nice breakfast! We would stay again.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank CAJGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with any future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 442 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Wow what an amazing hotel. Very small but the staff are so attentive. The breakfast guy remembered my specific coffee order, the front reception remembered which tour we had taken that day, we were offered tea in our room what we got back on a cold night, they offered to post a letter for us etc etc The rooms are very clean and location is great. Definitely would come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xke68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with any future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Spent two nights in this hotel, and didn't really notice the address at first, it was weird that the reception was basically a table and was very open, but what struck me was the finishing and interior design of the place! Its amazing! I loved the decor, it was modern but had antiques around the property... it felt like a luxury retreat away from the noise just outside the door step. We were surprised that we got upgraded and really enjoyed the heated marble floors in the bathroom, in the cold weather. The breakfast was fresh and the hospitality warm and the service was impeccable. I did enjoy the danish pastries and the coffee was gourmet... looking at the restaurant in the basement from outside of the hotel you wouldn't really think that but you would be surprised.

Changed our hotel booking to stay an extra night on the way back in our trip to England, instead of going to Hotel 41. The location is literally 2 minutes from Harrods, and there is a large coffee shop / restaurant that is open just next door, we haven't tried but its looks good. Sloane street is at the end of the street of the hotel, and on the same street great italian restaurant recommended by the hotel.

I would highly recommend this hotel. The service was impeccable, and the staff warm and inviting even in the cold dreary english weather. Thank you very much! Definitely will stay again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe room really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alisha294009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
I and the whole team are so pleased that you had a good experience at the Levin Hotel. We were so happy that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we met your expectations. I was also glad that you where pleased with our restaurant. We would like you to welcome you back in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

a great home away from home. one of the best hotels ever stayed in London. great location, steps from Sloane Street and Harrods. very warm and friendly staff. well decorated cosy rooms. rooms might be a bit larger but comfy.

Room Tip: larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErolBrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with a future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I spent three nights at The Levin this week and like all other reviewers we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were modern, well appointed, clean and comfortable and service was friendly and impeccable. Don't be deceived by the number of reviews because this hotel only has 12 rooms so it's hard to compete with larger hotels with more guests. Although small we felt as if we were the only guests in the entire building when they were fully booked that week, which speaks volumes to the quality of this little hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccrevival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with a future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights because it's near the V&A, where we were visiting specifically.
Our room was delightful and we felt very comfortable there. Also the marble bathroom was excellent with everything working properly and an excellent shower. Staff were very friendly and helpful, something you expect with a smaller hotel. We would definitely stay again if we're in the Knightsbridge area.

Room Tip: We only saw one room of course, on the front of the hotel but it's in a quiet street behind Harr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol_chintz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback you left on TA from you recent stay at the Levin Hotel.
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all went well
I would be very happy to welcome you back to the Levin in the near future.
Please let me know and I am very happy to help you with a future reservations
Wishing you all the best

Harald Duttine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A very small hotel in a great location. If your looking for that big hotel experience do not go the Levin, but if you are after very personalized service at the highest level then stay at the Levin. The concierge was professional and extremely knowledgable. Every suggestion was spot on from dinning to shopping to transport, etc. The location is great for shopping and eating with great shops and restaurants all within walking distance (10 minutes). Breakfast is standard and surrounding noises heard while in the room can be annoying but overall a great place to stay with a high level of service.. Would go back again..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harald D, Manager at The Levin, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Guest,
It was our pleasure to look after you whilst you stayed with us.
Our Staff takes genuine interest in ensuring our guest have a pleasurable stay and I`m glad that was provided for you.
We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Have a great day
Harald Duttine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#41 of 1,076 in London
766 reviews
Knightsbridge
Millennium Hotel London Knightsbridge
Knightsbridge
The Beaufort Hotel
The Beaufort Hotel
#334 of 1,076 in London
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#532 of 1,076 in London
55 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
Jumeirah Lowndes Hotel
#310 of 1,076 in London
552 reviews
Belgravia
The Park Tower Knightsbridge, A Luxury Collection Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Levin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Levin

Address: 28 Basil Street | Knightsbridge, London SW3 1AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in London
#120 Family Hotel in London
#124 Business Hotel in London
#210 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $320 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Levin 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This sophisticated boutique hotel offers all the comforts of home to London's most discerning travelers who crave a hotel with personality and charm. The 12 bedrooms are designed to please customers with an eye for detail and a love of beautiful things. Comfort and style delivered by a team of hotel professionals will ensure a relaxing and rewarding experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Levin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Levin Hotel London
Levin Hotel London
Levin London
The Levin London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing