We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveler rating
363
286
57
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
286
57
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal opera housecovent gardenno liftdrury lanesplit levelgreat locationsmall hotelsingle roomnarrow stairslovely little hotela ground floor roomtheatre landbottled waterleicester squarewest endlady on receptionjust round the corner
Filter
Updating list...
560 - 565 of 751 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here just one night during the Olympics but this was a hidden gem of a hotel. Located in a wide alley walkway near Covent garden, this hotel has a real B & B feel to it. Staff was very accommodating with our arrival time and our luggage upon leaving. Comfortable bed and even though it was small, the bathroom was so well done we didn't even notice. We left a couple pieces of clothing there and they found them and after some email communication sent them back home for us. There is a nice little Italian restaurant (Zizzi) just outside the hotel where we sat and had some bread, wine and dessert.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattB440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Manager at The Fielding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments and we hope your clothes enjoyed the extra few nights with us after you had gone home....they were model guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, being amongst the "fortunate few" to get Olympic tickets for the Dressage Finals at Greenwich Park!
Location,location,location!.....The Fielding is just 50yds from The Royal Opera House, and 250yds from Covent Garden Underground Station....so,so convenient! It is a small hotel with a real "homely feel". We had a very warm welcome from reception upon arrival. Rooms are quite small, but have been recently refurbished and are tastefully furnished and decorated. Lots of wardrobe/drawer space and clever use of mirrors make the room appear bigger. Rooms have air-conditioning, which was useful as we stayed on 2 of the hottest days this Summer! Bathroom was beautifully tiled and my Wife loved the TV. at the end of the bath....perfect way to enjoy watching "soaps"! Bed was comfortable but "light-sleepers" beware....this is Central London and is never quiet!
Hotel offers "room only" accommodation...no bar or restaurant facility....however this is not a problem as bars/cafes/restaurants are in abundance "right on the doorstep".
Thus if visiting London to enjoy shopping, sight-seeing, or seeing a West End Show, the Fielding is a "real gem"......another of London`s "hidden" Crown Jewels!
We loved our stay and Great Britain won Gold and Bronze Medals.......simply brilliant!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Manager at The Fielding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We're really pleased we contributed to your Olympic experience and to be awarded a 'Gold' is fantastic......Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Just returned from staying in this hotel for 6 nights during the Olympics. I had booked a suite but when we arrived the one we were given was directly above the main hotel entrance making it pretty noisey and the decor wasn't good. The hotel staff were excellent and offered us another room at the back of the hotel which was perfect, quiet, modern and very comfortable. The hotel is in a great location with everything you need on your doorstep. Will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends and will definately return when we next visit london.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Manager at The Fielding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

We are dleighted you enjoyed your stay and we were able to give you a room that suited you well. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Small hotel hidden in the back streets off Covent Garden. Rooms are modern with good facilities and great shower. Bed are very comfortable and was supplied with slippers and eye masks.

Free wifi and good Tv topped the package.

Probably the most memorable aspect was the decorations - large mirrors, pictures and wall handings. Very tastefully done.

Remember no breakfast supplied but lots of Cafe's nearby (Tea/coffee in room anyway).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonRees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Manager at The Fielding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for this lovely review and we're very pleased you enjoyed the decor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Basic hotel, nothing fancy. but clean and quiet. Friendly staff. We had a family room on the top floor (3 flights of stairs no lift). Lots of space by London standards. Could not beat the location! Within a few minutes walk of Tube station as well as Covent Garden Market. close to a ton of great restaurants. Could grab the tube to get anywhere in town. Perfect location! We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank JulieBL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace L, Manager at The Fielding Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are glad you enjoyed Covent Garden and you overnight stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews