We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveler rating
362
286
57
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
286
57
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal opera housecovent gardenno liftdrury lanesplit levelgreat locationsmall hotelsingle roomnarrow stairslovely little hotela ground floor roomtheatre landbottled waterleicester squarewest endlady on receptionjust round the corner
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 750 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed in a twin room (room 15) whilst visiting the theatre with my mum. The location was perfect, the room was charming in decor yet modern and very clean. All the staff we encountered were professional, polite and cheerful.
Yes the rooms are on the small side but they are perfectly formed, I really couldn't fault this hotel at all!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessgiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Location, Location, Location....Nice Hotel in a perfect location, walking distance from Covent Garden and all the Theatres. Perfect for one night, but very small rooms, quite basic and more of a B&B Vibe...but without the Breakfast.....
I would stay here again for the location alone, however, I do think it is over priced for what you get.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 71Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Stayed at the Fielding between Christmas and New Year 2011 and could not be more pleased with the experience. The fielding makes taking a family to the theater affordable. Our room was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Our three boys shared a twin room with a made up bed and although this was a little short on room, it was only because the hotel put themselves out to let the room to us even though it was not a room that would usually be used for the extra bed and I was very grateful that they facilitated our request.When you take into consideration that the fielding is a budget hotel, the only things missing from a 5 star hotel in the area is an over priced bar that you only have one drink in and a restaurant. There are plenty of places around the fielding to have breakfast and I turned left out of the entrance and then right onto Bow Street where there is a nice london cafe a short walk away. In my opinion the Fielding is great value for money, it is in a great position and it can make a weekend at the theater affordable for a family. I will certainly be returning and I would like to give the manager credit for replying to poor reviews and stating his case so that they did not put us off booking. Thanks Fielding and see you soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H2DAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

The hotel has very small, yet incredibly nice rooms. The staff is very nice as well. It is a 5 minute walk to Covent Garden and there are lots of good restaurants nearby. Since the place is very small, there is no breakfast, but that's not the end of the world if you're a smart traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricardomello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights. It was just what you want...the staff were friendly and well informed of what was going on in the area and the room was lovely! Nice big bed, flat screen TV plus an extra area with a desk so lots of space. Bathroom was clean and well equipped. The hotel is in such a great area you can go out of the door and walk in any direction and find something great. Much nicer and more personal than a soul-less chain hotel - we'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews