We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast of champions!”
Review of Kula Cafe

Kula Cafe
Order Online
Ranked #237 of 503 Dessert in London
Price range: $4 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: Crepes, pancakes, waffles, sandwiches, ice cream, coffee and speciality shakes in the heart of London
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

In London with family; a wonderful start to the day. Great breakfast and personal service. Chatty, friendly, lots of fresh choice! Will be returning tomorrow :)

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank mimjim29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak Can A, Guest Relations Manager at Kula Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Mimjim29,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It’s great to hear you enjoyed everything. Come again whenever you want to!

All the best,
Kula Cafe Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 251 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

The food was ok but service was not great. One of the items we ordered was forgotten and we were charged for the wrong meal on the bill we also realised after we left that we each had paid a 50p surcharge for eating in which we were not aware of. The atmosphere was very tense and stressful, the staff clearly are not treated very well.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Anonymoustheperfectt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak Can A, Guest Relations Manager at Kula Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Anonymoustheperfectt,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry to hear you felt a negative atmosphere! Sometimes, when the shop gets very busy, we have a pretty intense time trying to serve everyone efficiently, and this may sometimes show as a tense mood on our side - we will keep your comment in mind! Regarding the 50p service charge, we don't want this to come as a surprise and hope people see it where it's written on the big board at the counter - this is a common charge small cafe's have to help support their staff. We apologise for our mistake in your order and the error in the bill - if you would drop us an email mirnajeebasghar@gmail.com, we would like to do something to turn your experience around.


All the best,
Kula Cafe Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

Went there at 9am and ordered “non breakfast food” but Najeeb was full of smiles and happy to serve whatever we wanted.
The service was courteous and friendly and the food very tasty. Will definitely go back!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank clairebO3247XA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak Can A, Guest Relations Manager at Kula Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Claire,

Our team is looking forward to hosting you again! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review!

All the best,
Kula Cafe Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2019 via mobile

I have been there twice now, and I will definitely come back for more food and smoothies etc.
First time I had a full English breakfast:) had what you needed.
Second visit I had Indian breakfast, so nice and good.
Also had a berry smoothie and coffee + juice. It’s not a big place, and you sit tight. But the place is so nice, and away from the hassle of Oxford st. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank NickC955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak Can A, Guest Relations Manager at Kula Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Nick,

It’s fantastic to hear you enjoyed your breakfast with us! Our team is looking forward to your next visit!

All the best,
Kula Cafe Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

Fun for the mouth, Najim is amzing seller he do the food in the love, and he very very nice man i'm recommend to visit at kula, those who do not visit lose wonderful experience.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Sv1207869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burak Can A, Guest Relations Manager at Kula Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Sv1207869,

It’s delightful to hear you had a wonderful experience! Thank you for your review and come again soon!

All the best,
Kula Cafe Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kula Cafe also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Kula Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing