We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saba Hotel London

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saba Hotel London
Ranked #172 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I must say, I was a little concerned about some of the comments I had read about some people who had booked this hotel and they had stayed at another, but I made sure before we arrived and I called to confirm my reservation and everything went perfect. We had booked a triple room which is quite small but we did not care, we give more importance to cleanliness than space! they made the room every day, with fresh towels and everything in order. While it is true that the breakfast could be something else, not at all scarce. We bought a few things to complete the breakfast and we could keep in the fridge in our room. The breakfast staff is lovely. Overall, we loved our stay, quite close to the subway station, which takes you straight to the center without problems. We would stay at this hotel on future visits to London! Thank you very much for everything!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlejandraCds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    172
    119
    50
    30
See reviews for
116
109
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was disappointed by my stay here. I was given a double room although I booked a single. It was at the front of the hotel on a very busy road. Sleep quality very poor. I know London can be noisey, but this is ridiculous!

Room was cramped and very dusty and grubby and nothing like the photos on the internet.

I would not stay again.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Gra90travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Vigo, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

It is a homey hotel where you are going to find all the typical aspects of British life for no- British people, that is, a not very good breakfast (just toast, scrumbled eggs and tea or coffee), noisy rooms if you are a quiet person and a perfect location for Underground and Pubs. The biggest inconvenient of this small hotel is that you are left alone at night (there is no night porter to help you in case of an emergency) and that can be VERY NOISY and UNPLEASANT if you want to sleep. The point is that it is cheap and there are not many more better ones in London.

Room Tip: On the top floor are the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

After reading mixed reviews on trip advisor, I wasn't sure what to expect and I was nicely surprised ... despite a first sleepless night! Indeed were first given a great, spacious and modern room and couldn't quite believe it but there was a catch: it gave onto the very busy and noisy shepherd bush road! Without double glazing and the room also being in the lobby, it was virtually impossible to get some sleep! However after mentioning that to the staff, they moved us straight away to a back, quiet room, which was much better! The room was much less spacious and modern though but what we needed was sleep and that did the trick!
Staff's very efficient and quick to respond to any requests. Breakfast included is a plus but don't expect great food or choice, it's very basic.
Location is great, 5 mins walk from Hammersmith station and 10 mins from shepherd bush station. In short, I'd recommend this place if you want to explore London, overall it's clearly good value for money!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mochoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just stayed at the Saba for 3 nights along with my wife and three children. We booked a family room which was clean and spacious. The room had a fridge which was really beneficial.
We arrived and was greeted by very friendly staff, booked in quickly and offered to take our luggage to our room.
The trip was to take part in the London Marathon which the very pleasant and thoughtful lady who serves breakfast (think she was called Blossom) came an hour early in the morning to ensure that the runners got breakfast. How kind and thoughtful, thank you.
Can't praise the staff enough, great hotel, which was clean and a good location, the price was very reasonable, would definitely recommend this hotel. The beds were really comfy, we had best nights sleep we had for a long time, however I had run a marathon!
The only downside was the breakfast consisted of cereals, yoghurt scrambled eggs and toast, however we knew this prior to our trip and therefore not expecting full English breakfast, but really can't complain for the price, however the breakfast staff were very helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cakey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay in the Saba Hotel, What can I say.... Great location, Excellent, friendly staff and overall a superb value for money hotel.

On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who quickly and efficiently checked us in. The room was spotless and practical for what we needed it for. Breakfast was served by a lovely lady called Blossom, scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, fruit and yogurts were served and was delicious.

For the price we paid for our two night stay I would never have thought we would get such a lovely hotel. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will defiantly be staying in this hotel again the next time we visit London.

Thank you for everything Saba Hotel, we hope to see you again very soon :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a reasonably priced friendly tourist hotel close to Hammersmith Broadway with good access to central London and Kensington Olympia nearby (10-15 mins by car). We had some issues that were very quickly and professionally dealt with by the friendly and helpful staff and management. The issues were primarily with a large number of young school age italian guests who were not being adequately supervised.

Confusingly we actually booked the Golden Strand a few doors up - and initially were taken a few doors up to the guest house belonging to the Saba. Our room had 3 flights of stairs (we are in our 60's!) and had young guests either side. Our bags were willingly carried by the staff however.

After having little sleep of first night thanks to the students, a word with the Manager produced instant results with a move into the first floor of the main hotel - and he also had words with the group supervisor (they have a two strikes and you are out policy!) The Manager moved our bags himself.

Rooms are fairly small, but adequate for a short business trip like ours. Decor is in pretty good shape and towels were changed each day . There is no air con in the rooms so could be an issue in summer. The breakfast menu is limited and the dining room not large enough to cope with all guests.

There is free off street parking from 6pm onwards.

Hammersmith Apollo Theatre is 10 - 15 mins walk away and there is a good choice of reasonably priced pubs and eateries nearby - we recommend The Pinch pizzareria near the Apollo for a good value and good quality meal.

Room Tip: Do not recommend Guest House. Rooms are too tight for comfort and you could be up 3 flights without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhair99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Royal Guest House 2
#697 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Hotel 65
#783 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Kensington West Hotel
Kensington West Hotel
#730 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal London Hotel
#250 of 572 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Golden Strand Hotel
Golden Strand Hotel
#277 of 572 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Royal Guest House
#202 of 572 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saba Hotel London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saba Hotel London

Property: Saba Hotel London
Address: 101-103 Shepherds Bush Road | Hammersmith, London W6 7LP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saba Hotel London 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are clean, comfortable, only minutes away from central London and with good transport links. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms and Despegar.com so you can book your Saba Hotel London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saba Hotel London England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing