We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fun” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge - St Christophers Place

Auberge - St Christophers Place
Ranked #14,790 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Description: Auberge St. Christopher's Place, LondonTucked behind London’s bustling Bond Street, Auberge St. Christopher’s Place is a contemporary restaurant and the perfect refuge for the weary shopper or busy office worker. Auberge serves top quality, freshly prepared, great value, French inspired food from midday until late seven days a week. In the summer month’s sliding doors and a large al fresco dining area provide the perfect setting for classic French inspired dining. The theatre kitchen and attentive service add atmosphere; and a visit to Metro, the basement bar for a relaxing cocktail (or two) will cap the experience.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,101 reviews
776 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

my sister booked this restaurant in st christophers place for 6 people the starters were good. the mains very good and the sweets good to .the wine selection also good. the service excellent..there is a buzz about the place and you do have to book.we will go back soon.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamesthewedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very accommodating and nice people...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We went there for our last Christmas Dinner with friends, family and babies (yes, in October... long story) and we had a great time. Even though we were very disorganised and mainly interresting in chatting, the waitresses managed to get our orders and keep smiling. The food was very good too and the beef was cooked as wished by the different persons who oredered it. The mussels were excellent.
Excellent service, excellent food; What else do you need?

Book at peak times as it can become extremely busy...

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jingeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice food, average service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Food was nicely cook and present well.
Staffs service is very average or can be said be poor.
lack of smile from the staff and little communicate is always a negative in any restaurant.
Will go back again for the food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not too shabby”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

Great food and a nice atmosphere. Staff not the friendliest in London but that is my only complaint. Not too expensive and a good quality of food.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank crpmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

Let me start by saying that Tripadvisor has got the location on their map of this restaurant wrong. The correct postcode is UB8 1LD (not UB8 1GB) and it is situated in the town centre of Uxbridge (The address is still 223 High St though !!!). I hope this makes sense.
The restaurant itself is perfectly located in the centre of Uxbridge. It has a great selection of starters (about £6/£7) and main courses (about £13 to £16). The quality of the food was excellent. five of us went and we had between us, both meats (lamb, pork and duck) as well as seafood (mussels). We did not have desserts and the bill with drinks came to £115, so not too bad at all !!!.
If staying in or around Uxbridge, as we were (at the Travelodge - separate review submitted), then this is a perfect place to go.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BigRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge - St Christophers Place also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Auberge - St Christophers Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing