We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eccleston Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eccleston Square Hotel
Ranked #100 of 1,071 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Växjö
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Celebrated my fiancee birthday in London and we stayed here. Great location, really nice and high-tech rooms which we really liked.

Can also recommend the restaurant! They made a spceial cake for the birthday :-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bjorn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina V, Assistant Hotel Manager at Eccleston Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Bjorn K,

We are honoured that you chose to spend your fiancées birthday with us here at Eccleston Square Hotel. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us so much. I will make sure to show the chef your kind message about the restaurant and the birthday cake! Being a small family run hotel, it means that we always try to go that extra step in making each stay as personalized as possible! So I am thrilled to see that your stay with us was so successful.

I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Kristina
kristina@ecclestonsquarehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    85
    36
    8
    3
See reviews for
30
173
34
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but for a business stay it's a great place. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. I had a problem with the wifi, and the manager went out of his way to move me to a room with functional wifi. Everything was very clean and well kept. I would recommend this for a business trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Samuel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina V, Assistant Hotel Manager at Eccleston Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi Samuel H,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am thrilled to see that you liked the hotel. If you are travelling regularly to London we would love to have you as one of our regular guest at Eccleston Square Hotel.

Our dedicated reception team always does their best to solve any problems that might occur. So I am ever so pleased to see that our front office manager, Edwin was able to help solve your WI-FI issues. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge his dedication.

I do hope that we can lure you back to Eccleston soon and maybe next time on a leisure trip so you can make the most our this beautiful weather and the access hotel guests have to the award winning Eccleston Square Garden!

Kind regards,
kristina@ecclestonsquarehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krokstadelva
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We loved pretty much everything about the stay here.
Good service, pleasant staff, high tech room and the location suited us very well.
The room som are full of gadgets. The aircondition in the room was very good. As we travelled during a very warm period, tid was very apprecciated

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MbnPaisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina V, Assistant Hotel Manager at Eccleston Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hi MbnPaisan,

What a fantastic review you have left for us, thank you! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the service our staff provided you with. I will make sure that they all read your kind words.

We pride ourselves on having a fantastic air conditioning system in the hotel, which actually circulates fresh air from outside instead of just recycling stuffy air from inside like most systems usually do! I do hope that you come back and see us soon again.

Kind regards,
Kristina
kristina@ecclestonsquarehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I spent last weekend here with my girlfriend as a stop off from Glasgow to Barcelona.

I couldn't have stumbled across a better hotel if I try again. I really enjoyed the technological edge that there was in the rooms.

My one and only disappointment was the coffee in the room (Nespresso machine, such a good idea) was much better than the coffee served at breakfast.

We had the weekend special rate it was a really good weekend as well as being well placed for good restaurants and easy access to central London.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina V, Assistant Hotel Manager at Eccleston Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Tim S,

I am so pleased to read your fantastic description of Eccleston Square Hotel. It is fantastic to see when guests understand the concept that we have created. Especially taking into consideration that we want our in room technology to enhance our guests’ stay and create an experience.

We do have promotional rates once in a while, so why not call reception next time you book to check for any special rates? I do hope that you don’t leave it too long until you come back and visit us soon. Why not make your next trip to London!

Kind regards,
Kristina
kristina@ecclestonsquarehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pimlico and Victoria aren't spoiled for choice when it comes to hotels. Either filthy hostels or faceless chains. I stayed at Eccleston Square Hotel twice in last 12 months, it's by far the nicest hotel in the vicinity. The staff is helpful and lovely. The location great. But the rooms (both of them) are intolerably small. The only way to open my suitcase was by placing it on the bed. It's also too high-tech for my liking (or my age group). I couldn't figure out the light switches and the night light couldn't be switched off (at least not by me). Nice view if you get a room facing the square.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina V, Assistant Hotel Manager at Eccleston Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hello Philip E,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for our future guests. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for choosing us as your favourite in the area!

I am disappointed to hear that you weren’t satisfied with your room size. We do believe that rooms of all categories and sizes should have the same incorporates some of the most luxurious brands in the world creating an oasis of opulence. This can best be seen through the 3D TV’s in all rooms, Swedish Hastens beds (known as the best bed in the world), l’Occitane bathroom amenities, as well as complimentary Evian water, Nespresso coffee and 24 hour tea service not to mention complimentary high speed fibre optic WI-FI. As we are in one of the world’s most exciting cities, we encourage our guests to go out and explore all that London has to offer. This is laid out in our intuitive and easy to use app, which you can find on all the in room Ipads.

However, for guests who do require a bit of extra space, we do also have room sizes ranging up to 23m squared. Why not try speaking to reception next time you are planning a trip to London. They are more than happy to go through the different categories and options in order to help you find something more to your needs. I am so sorry to hear you had trouble with your lights. Did you contact our reception team? They are there for you 24 hours a day to help with exactly these kind of problems so please do not hesitate to call them at any time!

Thank you so much for speaking so highly of our staff, I know how pleased they are when they read comments like this! Philip I do hope that you will come back to see us again soon. I look forward to hopefully welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Kristina
kristina@ecclestonsquarehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked the hotel for 4 nights in July because it is around the corner from the passport office, which we needed. It is very stylish with good service and worth paying a bit extra for a room with a balcony overlooking the award winning garden in the center of the square. Ask for the key to the garden, it is absolutely gorgeous, with enormous trees, lawn and beautiful plantings. We were walking distance to Victoria and Sloane Square. The food was delicious. I liked the fact that it was small, quiet, and well designed. The rooms are small, but beautifully formed. It was a pleasure to stay there and I would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the square (garden).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank moscowgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina V, Assistant Hotel Manager at Eccleston Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Moscowgirl55,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! I am just so pleased that you enjoyed Eccleston Square Hotel. Next time, why not try out our famous Picnic hamper, filled with goodies by our chefs to be enjoyed in the private garden.

I do hope that you will be back soon.

Kind regards,

Kristina
kristina@ecclestonsquarehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was awesome right from the start. The front desk staff were very welcoming, the room was high-tech and comfy. Not to mention the location is perfect for somebody visiting London, right next to Victoria station. Great place to stay!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GaryPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristina V, Assistant Hotel Manager at Eccleston Square Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi GaryPerez,

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am so pleased to read that you understood our concept and that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will personally make sure that our reception team reads your kind words. I am sure they will be very pleased to read this.

Kind regards,

Kristina
kristina@ecclestonsquarehotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#101 of 1,071 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Pimlico
Artist Residence London
Artist Residence London
#38 of 1,071 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#21 of 1,071 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#225 of 1,071 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 3,580 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#188 of 1,071 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eccleston Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eccleston Square Hotel

Property: Eccleston Square Hotel
Address: 37 Eccleston Square | Pimlico, London SW1V 1PB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#88 Luxury Hotel in London
#121 Business Hotel in London
#121 Romantic Hotel in London
#282 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Eccleston Square Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Londons most high-tech hotel, Eccleston Square Hotel is a luxury, boutique Design Hotel bordering Belgravia in the heart of Central London SW1 and is within easy reach of the Victoria travel hub. It is a stylish urban cocoon with a timeless and modern design, and cutting-edge technology in every room. Room features include: Hästens electronically adjustable beds, 46" 3D TV's with Sky 3D and complimentary 3D movie library, I-pad 2's in every room, smart glass bathroom walls, Occitane aromatherapy products, tropical rainfall shower, in each room, electronically operated black out blinds/curtains, fair priced minibar and Nespresso coffee machine in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Eccleston Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eccleston Square Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing