We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,143)
Filter reviews
5,143 results
Traveler rating
1,676
2,028
812
356
271
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,676
2,028
812
356
271
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gwr tower the executive lounge train station tower room praed street direct access convenient location hotel lobby excellent location hyde park mini bar tube lines by london standards paddington convenience lhr concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 5,143 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only stayed here one night but can’t beat the location if you’re heading out to LHR airport it is a quick inside walk to Paddington Station to catch the Heathrow Express train. The room was clean and the bathroom a great size. Staff very accommodating. Restaurant was very busy at breakfast time but buffet easy to navigate quickly if you’re pressed for time.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank gregfJ8073VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Greg,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your overnight stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed both your time with us and also the benefits of our superb location and we look forward to welcoming you to Paddington again when your travels next bring you back in this direction.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

DISGUSTING TREATMENT HILTON!! Took a tble
For 3, colleagues stuck in traffic and i was asked 3 times whether my party was coming in a 20 minutes timeframe.. ans repeatedly i told the server that they are stuck in traffic, what in earth should i do!! Ans oh, i was still having wine myself the entire time!!!

I would never come back to the bar of hilton here!

Manager look over this, not okay!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank FilipB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear FilipB80

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in connection with your visit to our Bar. All guest and visitor feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests and visitor.

It is noted that you had been disappointed with the interactions on this occasion which had taken place, which is most regrettable, and for this I would like to extend our apologies.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I was able to check in early which was helped out alot. The front desk clerk upgraded my room to a GWR room. The room was beautiful with large bathroom (shower and tub). I had access to the executive lounge which was nice. They had hot breakfast items and usual continental breakfast items. The lounge also had coke, ginger ale, tonic water bottles as well as automatic coffee machine ( hot choc, mocha, cappuccino..etc) At night they had small bites and complementary alcohol (self serve bar). Access from London Heathrow is simple.. just take the 15 min ride on the Heathrow Express. The hotel is connected to the train station. This is a great starting point for your London adventure. Only complaint was that they closed the GWR executive lounge

Room tip: GWR is another wing in the hotel with newer rooms.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simco435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear Simco435,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review in connection with your experience of staying at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation and input.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed both your time with us and also the benefits of our superb location and we look forward to seeing you again at Paddington when your travels next bring you back in this direction.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

You walk in the train station to the hotel entrance by Starbucks. This is a remodeled hotel (i.e. wasn't built as a Hilton), but it lives up to the Hilton name. The rooms were spotless, they had comfortable beds, decent TV, and rooms were super quiet. I could see the station outside my window and didn’t hear a thing. Always a taxi outside, or you are at the underground entrance as well. Staff super nice and helpful, and breakfast was good but always pretty crowded. If you have access: The Executive lounge was large enough not to be filled, and had okay snacks.Elevators a bit slow but 1 of the 3 was being repaired. Nice convenient stairway, so I took that instead. A little far from the shopping districts but close to Hyde Park for nice walks. I’d stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BruceUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Bruce,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review in connection with your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests.

We were delighted to hear that you had enjoyed both your time with us and also the benefits of our superb location and we look forward to welcoming you to Paddington again when your travels next bring you back in this direction.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Great thing about this Hotel is that you come off the train and within 5 min your in the Hotel reception. Interior nice and clean, Hotel staff, friendly and very helpful. As a wheelchair user I had booked an accessible room, must say I was not disappointed, loads of space in both the room and bathroom, real comfy bed, decent tv. Ok parts, problems with the elevators, at one time only one working, so a long wait to get to ground floor, cooked breakfast was was not as good as expected, hash browns frazzled, eggs hard, beans cold, yet day two was much improved, but should be on all days. One disappointment was wheelchair access to the front of the Hotel, potable ramp only on steep steps, not good. Apart from these points, it is a good hotel with good access to main parts of London, would I stay there again, yes I would.

Room tip: Ask for a room not facing the main road as it is very noisy at night
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chairmanbewsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanedwards2018, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a detailed review in connection with your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. All guest feedback is extremely important to us and we do appreciate your participation as it is only through input such as your own that we can truly gauge how our services, team members and facilities are perceived and experienced by our guests.

It was most pleasing to hear that overall you had enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Paddington again when you next require accommodation in town.

Yours sincerely,

Susan Edwards
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews