We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #411 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed 3 days for conference. Great accessibility from LHR via Heathrow Express - took us 30 minutes from airport to hotel bed after late evening flight. Good breakfast, although vegetables offerings not impressive. Fantastic connection via Paddington Station to tube and inter city trains.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlanZel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear IIanZ2013
Thank you for writing about your stay. We have taken note about your comment on Vegetarian options and the team are working on how to better improve our menu selection. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in London. Kind regards Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,247
    1,630
    627
    236
    168
See reviews for
716
1,044
424
1,252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (604)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Hilton Paddington is very conveniently located right at Paddington station, with a 15-minute, direct connection to Heathrow. It's an added convenience to have tube access, a Starbucks, and multiple restaurants and stores all attached to the hotel.

Despite the convenience, I thought the overall experience at the hotel was just ok. The room was small, even by European standards (e.g. it was difficult to even walk around the bed with the other furniture). The bathroom was a decent size (though I'm not a fan of the cheapy shower curtains). I had a good night's rest, as the room was quiet and the bedding was comfortable. The hotel as a whole could use an interior refresh. The carpet and walls in the hallways are very tired.

A nice amenity of the hotel is the small gym. It's an odd layout, but it's got the latest equipment, changing rooms, and towel service.

Service at the hotel was lackluster. I (along with a number of other guests) arrived before the official check-in period. While I'm understanding that rooms may not be available, the process was very disorganized. I was told that a room would be available soon -- housekeeping was applying the finishing touches and they'd get me when the room was ready. Fast forward 20 minutes and still no word; after I went and asked, the woman at the front desk admitted to forgetting about me and checked on the room, only to find that there was a maintenance issue. Meanwhile other guests were being given rooms right away. This definitely didn't help my first impressions of the hotel and its staff. Additionally, the room was not as clean as it should have been. There were a couple stray hairs I found that were not mine. Ugh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cillierabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear cillierabbit
Thank you for your review and for bringing some shortcomings of your stay to my attention. I wish to apologise that your expereince was not up to our normal high standards. I have spoken to the team on shift that day and relayed your comments. I hope that you will still come back to stay with us on your next trip to London. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivalta di Torino, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel off bookings and it was very cheap, otherwise we wouldn't have stayed here. Everything thing was good, what you can expect from any chain hotel. Furnishings were a little tired and bathroom dated, but those are only superficial things. Breakfast was good, lots of options and something for everyone. Would stay here again.....for the right price

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viqtorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Viqtorea
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It would appear that you had enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again, Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We intended to stay for 1 night while we went to a party which was being held at the hotel. Everything booked and packed we made our way excited about the forthcoming evening.

We pulled up outside the entrance and were about to get out of the car when, we were ushered off the front !! 'You can't park here !!!', shouted one of the doormen. Rather stunned at this I replied ' We have a booking and need to off load', 'Well you can't park hear !' was he short & blunt response. I explained again we were off loading and needed some assistance and asked were the parking was. He gave me the shortest directions ever, considering I was not the familiar with the area and lots of roads had been closed. I followed his instruction but was taken to an unsecure parking lot under the railway station. I rang my husband who was checking in and told him I was unhappy with the parking and it has taken 15 mins to get there! I rang the hotel from my mobile to check I was given the right instruction. The lady on I spoke to was not able to help and passed me to someone else. After over a 2 hour drive I was tired and not happy that no one was being either helpful or clear with instructions. I decided to drive back to the hotel but got lost. I asked a cab driver who told me the directions I was given was for unsecure parking not secure parking. On arrival at the hotel I went to reception and told the lady at the front desk how rude the doorman had been and how bad the direcitons were given I was not familiar with the area. She did her best to help me but didn't seem to have the confidence to sort it out. She called over the main doorman who said the directions were correct and didn't appologise for the rude behavour. I was ask you can image rather surprised at the lack of customer service and I felt I was putting them out !! I decided to try the route once more determined to find the parking and enjoy the party that evening. However, it was not meant to be. The parking took 15 mins ( not the 2 min drive I was told ) , the parking was unsecure, underground parking ( not safe ) . My husband had rung me saying the room was tatty, damaged tables, open wires and generally dated. For a 5 star hotel and given the great experiences we had had before we decided to check out.

While getting our bags the chap who helped me take them to the car was so dissapointed about our experience. He was so kind and understanding and was unhappy we were leaving because we had had a bad experience.

I hope to enjoyed my review and please contact me if you have any questions.

Diana

Room Tip: Rooms tatty and need upgrading. Check car parking first or go via cab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dianaandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear dianaandco
I was very disappointed to read about your experience at the Hotel and wish to apologise as this is not to our normal highs service standard. I would like to investigate this further and would ask for your help in writing to me at the hotel with further details so that I may be able to follow this up with you. I thank you for taking the time to bring this to my attention. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a great hotel with easy access on the Heathrow express. The staff are extremely friendly and more than helpful. We loved our stay there and would definitely stay there again. There is easy access to anywhere in London and it includes free wifi in the lobby area.
Breakfast was included and there was plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pgjlcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Pgjlcc
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hilton London Paddington. The team and I were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and access via Paddington station is very convenient.

We were allocated a large room, which was clean and well appointed.

We arrived at the hotel quite late after attending a concert at the 02, so didn't spend a great deal of time in the room but the bed was very comfortable and we had no complaints.

Free Wi-Fi is available for HHonours members.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queneth_Veneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Queneth_Veneth
Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton London Paddington. It would appear that you had enjoyed your time with us and hopefully the concert at the O2 as well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This art deco-y Hilton is IN Paddington Station. pretty cool. i was flying from Berlin to Heathrow and needed a hotel for one night before my trip back to the U.S. I was by myself and the Heathrow Express took me straight to the hotel in Paddington and in the morning i took it straight back to the airport. couldn't have been easier. the hotel was all old-timey and there was a Starbucks connected to the hotel and an M&S Simply Food downstairs in the station for snacks and water. The hotel restaurant looked like a good menu but with the trains just steps from your door, I couldn't resist taking myself out to dinner and drinks in Covent Garden :) In the morning I stashed my bags in the lobby and lounged in Starbucks for an hour before I hopped the Heathrow Express for the quick 15 minute ride back to the airport. I'd definitely stay here again if I needed quick access to and from the airport!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Hilton London Paddington, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Anthony B
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was very happy to read that you had enjoyed your stay and made full use of our central lodcation to enjoy the wonderful activities that London has to offer. Kind regards Mark.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#215 of 1,069 in London
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#266 of 1,069 in London
2,440 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
#271 Business Hotel in London
#308 Family Hotel in London
#315 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington
Hilton London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing