We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton London Paddington is Convenient, Well-Equipped” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #366 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hilton London Paddington is Convenient, Well-Equipped”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We recently spent a few nights in the Hilton London Paddington, and enjoyed its blend of convenience (it literally is inside Paddington Station and the end point of the Heathrow Express train) and comforts. There are a lot more rooms that you might think, and the layout is a bit Byzantine but the decor is pretty classic 1920s Art Deco (it was the Great Western railways hotel first). The morning breakfast is nothing special and typical Hilton, but it does save time and money if you're an Honors member.

Best of all, the hotel is QUIET. As others have remarked, you'd think that being in a train station would be nerve-wracking, but we didn't hear a single announcement or a train pulling in/out. It's easy to get in and out of the station to all points London (and England, for that matter), and one of the better international Hiltons at which we've stayed.

Room Tip: Try to get an interior room. There's not a lot of view on this side of London anyway, and an int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    1,382
    507
    189
    125
See reviews for
541
866
363
1,033
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We arrived into Heathrow aiport late on Saturday afternoon, and used the Heathrow Express train to Paddington station. The signs to the hotel were a little tricky to find, but once we did, everything went smoothly. You don't have to leave the station to get in to the hotel.
The rooms are clean and well equipped, but very small compared to North American hotel rooms.
We didn't try the breakfast, as it was going to cost £22 per person! Instead, we bought some items at the Marks & Spencer's store in the station and ate them in our room before leaving on Sunday morning.
Check in and Check out was quick and efficient.
The concierge was helpful in getting us a taxi.
The only bad thing was some noise from other guests, perhaps drunk, in the hotel corridor, which woke me in the small hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GMW1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week and loved each day of my stay. The rooms were beautiful, tastefully decorated with modern art and pastel colours. The bed was large and comfortable. The bath rooms were what you expect in a top end hotel. I loved the tea and coffee rack in the room, full of variety. The expresso machine gave me some great moment with lovely coffee. The breakfast buffet was large with great assortments taking care of both on diet and those splurging!! The staff was courteous and always willing to help in giving directions to places of interest. The only mistake was that I came alone. Next time I am coming with my family to enjoy the wonderful hospitality of Hilton Paddington.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PravalUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

At first I was expecting something overpriced with train announcements in the background every 5minutes... I was very wrong. While the Hotel is next door/on top of the station there was no noise at all. The foyer is modern with the automatic playing piano a nice touch. The reception staff are pleasant. Having stayed in a standard double I was surprised at the size as it was quite large (Larger than the London Bridge Hilton but not as large as Canary Wharf). The bathroom and main room were very clean with tea/real coffee making facilities. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from lift is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

From Heathrow on e Heathrow express it is 2 minutes to be in reception.
The hotel is on top of Paddington station giving connection to rail, tube and busses from the front and rear entrances, making travel around London easy.
The rooms are very comfortable, well maintained with ample room to relax after a long day of visiting London. The hotel is also used by business people so it can become a little busy in the lounge area but still there s plenty of room to meet friends and family.
The concierge service is courteous and helpful including help on travel and performances around London.
Prices are as expected for such a hotel but the experience is worth that little extra if you can afford it.
I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have never had ad service or a bad room

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IFlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton London Paddington while visiting from the US for the Olympics. You simply can't beat the location, with the tube station across the street from the front door of the hotel and the train to the airport just around the corner.

Our room was tiny and it was a hike to get there from the elevator. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel, so I can't say whether the food is good or not. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.

The price was decent considering we booked last-minute right in the middle of the Olympics. Should I ever make it back to London I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed here prior to holiday and were very pleased great location great access made the start of our holiday great,had dinner bed and breakfast rate enjoyed meal slept well and enjoyed breakfast would stay again my only complaint is the price of drinks!be aware

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harold190804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#217 of 1,066 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#581 of 1,066 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 3,429 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#213 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 436 reviews
The Royal Park Hotel
#113 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#259 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#310 Family Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington
Hilton London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing