We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic Hotel, Cosy Rooms, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Paddington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #371 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel, Cosy Rooms, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week and loved each day of my stay. The rooms were beautiful, tastefully decorated with modern art and pastel colours. The bed was large and comfortable. The bath rooms were what you expect in a top end hotel. I loved the tea and coffee rack in the room, full of variety. The expresso machine gave me some great moment with lovely coffee. The breakfast buffet was large with great assortments taking care of both on diet and those splurging!! The staff was courteous and always willing to help in giving directions to places of interest. The only mistake was that I came alone. Next time I am coming with my family to enjoy the wonderful hospitality of Hilton Paddington.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PravalUpadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,047
    1,433
    533
    197
    133
See reviews for
584
898
371
1,077
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

At first I was expecting something overpriced with train announcements in the background every 5minutes... I was very wrong. While the Hotel is next door/on top of the station there was no noise at all. The foyer is modern with the automatic playing piano a nice touch. The reception staff are pleasant. Having stayed in a standard double I was surprised at the size as it was quite large (Larger than the London Bridge Hilton but not as large as Canary Wharf). The bathroom and main room were very clean with tea/real coffee making facilities. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from lift is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

From Heathrow on e Heathrow express it is 2 minutes to be in reception.
The hotel is on top of Paddington station giving connection to rail, tube and busses from the front and rear entrances, making travel around London easy.
The rooms are very comfortable, well maintained with ample room to relax after a long day of visiting London. The hotel is also used by business people so it can become a little busy in the lounge area but still there s plenty of room to meet friends and family.
The concierge service is courteous and helpful including help on travel and performances around London.
Prices are as expected for such a hotel but the experience is worth that little extra if you can afford it.
I have stayed in this hotel a number of times and have never had ad service or a bad room

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IFlank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton London Paddington while visiting from the US for the Olympics. You simply can't beat the location, with the tube station across the street from the front door of the hotel and the train to the airport just around the corner.

Our room was tiny and it was a hike to get there from the elevator. We didn't eat any meals at the hotel, so I can't say whether the food is good or not. There are plenty of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.

The price was decent considering we booked last-minute right in the middle of the Olympics. Should I ever make it back to London I will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

stayed here prior to holiday and were very pleased great location great access made the start of our holiday great,had dinner bed and breakfast rate enjoyed meal slept well and enjoyed breakfast would stay again my only complaint is the price of drinks!be aware

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harold190804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Another stay in London. Wanted to keep things simple and stayed at the Hilton Paddington. The time I saved taking the train from Heathrow to Paddington was lost again waiting in the lobby until my room was available. It's hard to blame the hotel for this, since I arrived before their check-in time, but after a 12-hour flight I had hoped that such a large hotel would have a room available for an HHonors member right away. It seems to me that this is a London-specific problem, since I never encounter this in other European hub cities. Maybe the UK hotels think they give away a freebie....

In any case, I liked the hotel. I got a fourth-floor room on the side, which was at the end of a zig-zag corridor. It was a super quiet room, exactly what I needed. I had alerted the hotel that this was my number one priority, and they respected this. The room was a bit small, but had all the usual Hilton amenities. Breakfast was included in the rate. Ample choice, good quality, although the breakfast area was a bit crowded, resulting in a slight backup when I arrived on my second morning.

Connections to the rest of London were easy. I took the Circle line in the mornings to my meetings in Westminster and relied on a bus getting back, to enjoy the views from the upper deck. The various tube and bus lines that meet at Paddington ensure that everything in London is easy to reach. For the bus and tube fare, I would recommend getting an "Oyster Card" at one of the tube station ticket booths. It costs GBP 5 and is reimbursed (including any remaining fare value) when it is returned.

Room Tip: Make sure that the hotel knows that you want a quiet room, pointing to past Tripadvisor reviews that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SGECHAMPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

..... You get the right room. I have stayed at this hotel probably a dozen times... It is a fantastic location, full of old world charm, close to Heathrow and the Tube. But the rooms have a an .incredibly wide range of size,quality, noise and general amenity. So if the first room you get is not what you are looking for, ask for a different one and I am sure you will find something that will suit you in the end.

Room Tip: Rooms away from Praed Street tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#213 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Royal Park Hotel
#109 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,129 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#209 of 1,072 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#586 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 3,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Property: Hilton London Paddington
Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in London
#272 Business Hotel in London
#309 Family Hotel in London
#316 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington
Hilton London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing