We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 reasons to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Paddington
Ranked #406 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Have stayed here for both business and leisure. Most recently I just stayed for 3 nights for the 'Jubilee celebrations' with my wife and two young children and would certainly recommend.

Why?

1. Great location. 15 minutes from Heathrow via Heathrow Express which takes you right into Paddington Station in where this hotel is located. Tube station right underneath hotel with access to Bakerloo, Hammersmith & City and Circle & District lines. 5-10 minutes walk away is the huge and fantastic Hyde Park. Underneath hotel on station concourse are M&S and Sainsburys, clothes shops, Starbucks, Krispy Kremes, Yo Sushi and more. Handy.

2. Quiet. I always request a room which looks on to the internal courtyard and there is no noise from trains, police sirens or other guests whatsover. Combined with great blackout curtains this is the best nights sleep I ever get in central London. Even my two young children slept well here!

3. Friendly staff from all over the world from check in to check out.

4. Great breakfast. Probably the best buffet style breakfast I have had. No cold and rubbery scarmbled egg here and plenty of choice to suit all tastes and nationalities.

5. Large, clean and comfortable rooms. This time we had a family room which linked through to a seperate bedroom and bathroom for the children. This worked really well.

Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AubreyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,854 - 2,860 of 4,138 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

This hotel is about location. It's 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and it's also convenient if you want to take day trips to Bath or Oxford. While it's not close to the major tourist attractions (Westminster or Tower areas), the tube station can easily take you to those places. The price is also not as expensive as the hotels in the Westminster area. Another advantage is that it has Sainsbury supermarket inside the station and in the morning you can get bagels or soup for breakfast from the stands that opened very early (5.30).

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Hilton Hotel Paddington station is a nice clean hotel, not great location for shopping or theatres but walking distance for Paddington station and the tube.
Rooms recently refurbished clean and comfortable with not much of a view.
Executive lounge lovely view overlooking the station, with friendly staff and nice drinks and snacks.
We stayed over the jubilee weekend and was treated to cookies chocolates and macaroons, in our room which was a lovely touch.

Room Tip: High room to avoid train and traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tam6572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I've stayed at the Hilton Paddington on two different occasions, and have found it to be consistently good. The location is ideal with easy access to London Heathrow airport via Heathrow Connect and Heathrow Express, and with connections from Paddington Station to other areas in and around London.

The staff is professional, the rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, and the standard is what one would expect from a Hilton. It does not appear that the hotel has parking facilities however, but public transportation to and from should hardly prove a problem.

The hotel has a business centre but unfortunately with pay-to-use kiosk type computer facilities: definitely a no-no in this day and age. It also charges to print even a single page. While it has a executive lounge, it does not have an executive floor. I also found that the in-room wifi was a bit dodgy at this Hilton.

I am likely to return to this hotel, particularly because of its location.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room away from road works noise from side street. road works was ongoing on bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenn_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is very convienent for those who are flying into or out of Heathrow--exit from either the Heathrow Express or Connect and take a one floor lift ride and you are at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reisert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Built as the luxury Great Western Hotel an excellent job has been done restoring it. The rooms vary from basic to special. What is important is not to get a room that faces the main road unless you like noise. This is particularly the case at the moment because a new underground rail line is being built and a staging area is right in front of the hotel. I prefer the rooms that face the internal court yard. I like this hotel, this building has style with wide corridors and recently refreshed rooms. It is also very convenient if you are coming from or going to Heathrow. The hotel is literally over that part of Paddington Station that houses the Heathrow Express and the cheaper "Heathrow Connect" which makes a few stops but is half the price of the express and if you are headed for terminal 4 this train goes direct while the Heathrow Expess does termiates at terminals 2/3. From my perspective it is much more convenient to stay here because I get rid of the luggage and then set out for other parts on the underground with Paddington hosting three lines as well as a range of regional trains.
Some years ago the executive lounge was in the basement and not very inspiring but now it overlooks the never ending activity at the main Paddington station. This hotel certainly has a lot more class and better service than the nearby Hilton Metropole and the Heathrow Hilton but you can pay a hefty premium. prices fluctuate a lot so if the price is right this is my first choice in metro London.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunehop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have stayed in Paddington Hilton several times and the location makes it one of my favorite hotels. It is right at the Paddington train station and the connection to London Heathrow airport takes about 15-20 minutes by the Heathrow Express train. Lot´s of restaurants and pub around the hotel. The hotel has seen it´s best days, and should be renovated. Last time I stayed in a single room, which was very very small and the bathroom was not cleaned well. I did find lot´s of hair in the bath tub:(

Room Tip: Don´t book a single room since they are too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Mercure London Hyde Park Hotel
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Paddington

Address: 146 Praed St, London W2 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#160 Family Hotel in London
#270 Business Hotel in London
#285 Luxury Hotel in London
#313 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $174 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton London Paddington has the luxury of being located 15 minutes from Heathrow Airport and is only a footbridge walk away from Paddington station. From the West End to the theatre District in London, nothing is too far away from this hotel. There is a fitness center and a business center with 18 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 350 guests. Hilton London Paddington also has Wi-Fi in each of the hotel rooms and throughout the rest of the hotel. When it comes to dining, choose from the Brasserie Restaurant or the late night chic Steam Bar, both of which provide excellent quality cuisine to suit everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Paddington Hotel London
London Hilton
Hilton Paddington
Hilton London Paddington England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing