We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arosfa Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garth Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Academy(London)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveler rating
1,177
559
84
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,177
559
84
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumgower streetgoodge street tube stationsingle roomfull english breakfastceiling fansmall hoteltop floorsitting roomno liftfriendly hotelcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentflights of stairssmall roomthree nightswest end
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Allison and Ralph were so nice! They were very helpful and accommodating. They took such good care of my children. The room was cozy and homely. Not very big but clean and tidy nonetheless. Thank you for making our first stay in London great!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudsfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This was a fantastic B&B to stay at in London. The staff is incredibly warm and friendly, and the rooms were wonderfully clean. I originally booked the last room available for the night we wanted to stay there, and then as our itinerary changed, we decided to book a second night. The only room available for that night was a different room, so we had to move (the staff took care of moving our luggage while we were out for the day), so we got to experience two different rooms. The first night was a larger room downstairs, whose window overlooked the courtyard garden. Very comfortable bed, and quiet night. The next night was a much smaller room upstairs with a ceiling fan (which didn't seem to help much). Very tight accomodations here, but again, wonderfully clean and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was fantastic, and some of the best coffee we had at any of the B&Bs during our trip. Great restaurants nearby, and an easy walk to the British Museum. If I get a chance to return to London, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My first word on entering my bedroom was 'Wow', but if I tell you which bedroom it was, you'll all want to book it!

Lovely breakfast with very strong coffee. A cooked breakfast was available, though I didn't have it. All service was personal and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfRatbone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

walking distance from Kings Cross station it's a nice bed and breakfast style small hotel. My room was modern and quiet, the breakfast was buffet style with quality ingredients. One of the best hotels in this category.

Room Tip: rooms facing the backyard are more quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Having stayed in dozens of B&Bs in London in the past forty years, I was skeptical about the reviews of the Arosfa Hotel. I was wrong. Nick and his staff provide excellent service. He even helped take my luggage out to my taxi. The hotel is clean, fresh, and remodeled tastefully (especially if you like photos of Audrey Hepburn). The rooms are as small as others on Gower Street, but are much better appointed - all the 'mod cons'. The breakfast is generous and well prepared. In short, the Arosfa is the best B&B in London. i just hope it will not be booked up the next time I visit London.
Eric K

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews