We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little Gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #92 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A little Gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Really pleased to have stumbled across this on booking.com and for a night for less than £100, it's a bargain. Room was tiny with a single bed, but everything I needed and the bathroom was spacious in comparison. Breakfast very good, with loads of fresh fruits and yoghurts/pastries etc along with a small cooked breakfast. I'd definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K500DCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,065
    516
    79
    23
    17
See reviews for
451
409
325
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed the quiet, elegance, attention to detail, delicious breakfasts with the high quality buffet at Arosfa 10 & 11 June. It was especially nice to have the family room for the four of us. Nic graciously carried our luggage to our room. He is generally interested in his guests' welfare. We definitely would opt to stay again after this enjoyable visit! For peace of mind, the communication before we checked in was a great help.

Room Tip: Being so near the Goodge Street Underground station is an asset. Our large, first floor (European re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel with a personal touch. Much better than all the chain hotels out there. Felt like it was run with love. Everything was very clean and well taken care off. Breakfast was also included with a lot of options. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Such a lovely B&B, GREAT location close to shops, restaurants and a tube station. The staff was wonderful upon check in I was greeted and my bags taken to my adorable little room. It was so clean with plenty of space for one person. Nice, clean bathroom with all amentities, spacious shower and comfortable bed. I had a view of the garden which was just gorgeous. As a single traveler it was all I needed but it was very enjoyable. The wi-fi worked great in my room and my included breakfast was delicious. The Arosfa really is a great place to stay with a warm and welcoming staff and atmosphere. When I visit London again this is without a doubt where I will be staying I really can't wait to go back. I absolutely would reccomend this B&B to single travelers, couples and families alike, you will not be dissapointed. You're in the heart of London, such a fun and interesting neighbourhood and I felt quite safe walking to and from my hotel at night. Looking forward to my next stay :) Cheers.

Room Tip: I stayed in a single room, it was more than enough for me with a beautiful view of the garden!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kendyl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stayed one night on business trip so had little time to use amenities of hotel but lounge looked comfortable and well furnished and had coffee machine and 2 PCs for use of guests (plus fi). Very friendly staff and fine cooked breakfast and well stocked and unusual cold buffet available.Single room adequate, comfortable bed and tea making facilities. Only down side is that en suite really cramped (basically a pod) and a step up which is not always easy. However I was told that rooms gradually being refurbished and when staying again check direct to find out the score.
Location very good with lots of nearby bus routes and underground stations. Excellent value for money given central London.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great stay in a well located BnB. The rooms are smallish but so are all London hotels (of this price category) but Arosfa's are more generous than what I've experienced previously. The home feel and warm welcome are the real difference here as well as the at tentative breakfast which is sumptuous and tasty. Well done Allison and Ralph - you are great hosts!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrianS992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just spent a night b&b could not fault this hotel at all, made to feel really welcome, the room was brilliant and the choice for breakfast was awesome, will certainly be going back again. The location is great for most part of London being on a bus route and very close to the underground network.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#133 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#81 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#543 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#249 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#57 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,086 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London, England
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing