We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arosfa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$448
$438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$287
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$492
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,874)
Filter reviews
1,874 results
Traveler rating
1,186
561
84
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,186
561
84
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumgower streetgoodge street tube stationsingle roomfull english breakfastceiling fansmall hoteltop floorno liftsitting roomfriendly hotelbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastflights of stairssmall roomthree nightswest end
Filter
Updating list...
697 - 702 of 1,874 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Arosfa is a little gem - lovely old property converted with some aplomb - very central just off Tottenham Court Road. The rooms are very small - like Parisian hotel rooms - but have everything you need and the outfitting is of excellent quality throughout - far better than many 5 star hotels I have stayed in. A larger room and The Arosfa would be 5 stars for me. Great value for money hotel in my eyes. The greeting was very warm and friendly and the front of house team were superb. The breakfast was very generous and good quality; the stairs help you work off the breakfast you just indulged in. This place certainly works for me.

Room Tip: Rooms 3 or 7 are not on the road so you don't get the traffic noise in the morning
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lambo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

went to this hotel after reading all the reviews on trip advisor.
we had a triple room in the basement yes some would say bathroom compact but had everything you required, room consisted of double bed and 1 single but still enough room to move around
and we were only sleeping there so why pay for extra space as you would in other hotels.
Alison and Ralph gave us information on where to eat and where to get tubes etc. breakfast
was hot and plentiful and they stored our bags until we caught train home. I would recommend this hotel for a great stay in london

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

After much research, the Arosfa was one of the few reasonably priced London hotels we could find. We especially loved the Arosfa’s location which is near the British Museum and lots of restaurants. The hotel’s new husband-and-wife management team is wonderfully friendly, enthusiastic, and helpful. The breakfast buffet (included) was fine, abundant; and a hot English breakfast is available upon requested. If there is any drawback with the hotel it would be the size of its guest rooms. We stayed in Room 6--a double room in the front of the hotel which had been newly renovated. Our room was quiet, clean, comfortable, well organized and had a modern bathroom but it was very small. For us, we loved this room for our short stay but I’m not sure we would have been happy for a week in such a small space. Still, the Arosfa’s location, quality, and price are hard to beat. The hotel is already starting to book a year in advance—so book early!

Room Tip: Rooms are in the process of being renovated--try to get one of these if you can. As for noise--the hotel is located on a busy street, that's part of its great location. We were not bothered by it (Room 6 is located in the front of the hotel, on the second floor); still, we also always carry earplugs "just in case."
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

It was a good value stay especially for the wonderful breakfast and warm service. If you were some budget traveler, this would be a excellent choice for most of you. Just a little bit cons: It does not have a direct access to Heathrow Airport and no lift.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seiji11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We stayed at the Arosfa Hotel for two nights and everything was really perfect. The hotel was very clean. The owner, Mr Nicholas, and the staff, Mrs Alison and Mr Ralfph, were welcoming, friendly and very helpful. They helped us to find cheap tickets for the airport. The breakfast also was very good and it had many different things to eat. The location is excellent, all city spots are easy reachable. We don't have something negative to refer. The bathroom was a bit smaller than you may expect, but it was very clean and the room was really good totally. We are very satisfied for our choice and we would definitely recommend it. If we go to London again, we will definitely choose to stay at Arosfa Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews