We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel!!!we will be back!”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel!!!we will be back!”
Reviewed August 17, 2011

we got to arosfa for 8 nights in the appartment as we were 2 adults and 3 children.
it was really what we needed. great place in center of London.the rooms were big enough for us with a kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vio26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    526
    81
    23
    17
See reviews for
461
417
331
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

me and my son stayed here for one night, booked on late rooms, it cost us £104 for the night. two minutes from euston station only cost £3.80 in taxi. very clean hotel furnishings were very expensive, owners take pride and joy in looking after the hotel. two computers in lounge for the guests to use. bedroom very clean but very small. could hardly not move around, we had a twin room on the top floor, so climbing the stairs was hard work as there were about six flights of stairs. bathroom was not good though you could not close the door when on toilet as you would bang your knees, very clostaphobic.room was very hot had to have window open in the night as you would not be able to breath. breakfast was nice but the dining room was like a sauna so you could not enjoy sitting there for too long. but overall would book again if could not find anything else. very comfy and clean hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandapants0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Dear Tessa and Attila,

In fact, we had a great time in your hotel,specially for the warmth of your welcome, and we hope that we will be able to visit you soon.
We are missing your English breakfast...(don´t forget we are argentine!!)
See you soon,
Claudia and Daniel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel_tengomiestilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I booked a single room for one night, as it was a reasonable price and a short and easy walk from Euston Station. The staff were super helpful (the lady carried my bag upstairs to my room and helped me flag down a taxi the following morning), and had even got free range eggs in for me (as I'd asked whether this would be possible) as part of the breakfast. The single room was the smallest I'd ever stayed in (and being pregnant, a bit of a manouvre had to be performed to get into the small en suite!) but it was clean, and the location, breakfast and staff made it a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flissyfloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My son and I visited London for four days this August and stayed at the Arosfa Hotel. Tessa and Attila were wonderful hosts, so welcoming and helpful with advice and directions wherever we wanted to go. We did not even realize breakfast was included and it was delicious. On our last day, we had to leave for the airport shortly after 5 in the morning. They made sure we had a continental breakfast in our room! The hotel is within walking distance of so many sites, including the Theatre district. And easy access to the Underground for any other place you might wish to go. I will definitely stay here again if I have the opportunity to return to London. Michelle & Gideon D.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Well..it´s really good hotel, it´s one block away of brithish museum and near Euston station. I was there only for 3 nights..the guys were very friendly with me. It was like a friend home..excellent room, really good bathroom. They book a taxi for me when I leave..a cheaper one.
I like it a lot this hotel. Please see the pictures!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msg_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel for a stay in London. The room was comfortable with everything we needed. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful, I can't praise them highly enough. We had delicious breakfasts in the very pleasant basement breakfast room. An added bonus is the delightful garden where you can sit and enjoy the sunshine. The hotel is very conveniently situated for the underground and buses as well as being within walking distance of the British Museum.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#131 of 1,067 in London
1,201 reviews
Bloomsbury
Morton Hotel
Morton Hotel
#86 of 1,067 in London
349 reviews
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#68 of 1,067 in London
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#247 of 1,067 in London
1,967 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#537 of 1,067 in London
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London, England
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing