We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a Hotel in London”
Review of Arosfa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arosfa Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
122 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“A gem of a Hotel in London”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The Arosfa Hotel is a small boutique type Hotel in Gower Street, London. It is very well maintained and the service is first class. The rooms are very comfortable. Tessa and Nicolas are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them to assist you in anything you need. They have a great knowledge of the area which is useful in finding restaurants, places to see etc. The breakfast is outstanding! I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it. The price point is very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CliveGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    519
    80
    23
    17
See reviews for
455
412
327
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I stayed at the Arosfa for one night while in London for a conference and would highly recommend this hotel. My room was small (it was a single room) but well equipped and spotlessly clean. The service was exceptional - attentive and friendly. The hotel is also conveniently located within easy walking distance of underground stations. Overall, superb value for money. I will certainly be staying at the Arosfa again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellison101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We booked this hotel based on the reviews we'd read on trip advisor and were not disappointed. The staff could not have been more courteous and helpful. The service was better than I've experienced in far more expensive establishments and staff got the balance just right between being friendly but very professional.

The location was perfect for a weekend break and was within easy walking distance of Euston Station, the West End and Oxford Street. The road outside was a little noisy but the secondary glazing minimized this. I'm not a light sleeper, others may have more of a problem.

The room was immaculately clean but very small. If a big part of your trip is lounging in your hotel room then this probably isn't the place for you. A really pleasant residents lounge with free internet access available for guests and the garden could also be used.

For me the best thing about the hotel was the staff who genuinely couldn't do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The weakest point was the size of the rooms but you have to make a sacrifice somewhere to get a hotel for this price in this location!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CycleTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our second time staying at the Arosfa. It's situation close to Euston and St Pancras stations makes it ideal for a stop-over. Also convenient for visiting British Museum and Covent Garden. Very welcoming, clean and tidy hotel with a good breakfast. Would not hesitate to stay here again and have recommended the Arosfa to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glynceiriog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The Arosfa Hotel was an excellent base for our weekend in London , the service and room was first class and nothing was too much trouble, Breakfast was superb and we would not hesitate in recommending this Hotel to anyone wishing a great place to stay .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2011

From the moment I arrived I enjoyed the Arosfa. I was warmly welcomed by Tessa who fully described the hotel's amenities. As I hadn't brought my laptop with me I was delighted to find that there were two computers (free) in the beautifully clean and modern lounge.

I was given a rear facing room away from the traffic noise and was delighted to find an iron and board on the landing.

Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeonaMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very pleasant hotel with friendly staff who seem genuinely interested in residents. Excellent location for travellers arriving at Euston even on a rainy evening! Room small but very quiet at night; no disturbance from the streets or from other residents. Room well equipped but no reading light by the bed. Everything very clean. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCSmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Ridgemount Hotel
Ridgemount Hotel
#132 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Bloomsbury
Regency House Hotel
Regency House Hotel
#538 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#248 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
The Bloomsbury
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,126 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#116 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arosfa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arosfa Hotel

Property: Arosfa Hotel
Address: 83 Gower Street | Bloomsbury, London WC1E 6HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#132 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arosfa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arosfa Hotel is a refurbished 200-year old Georgian Town House in the heart of historic Bloomsbury district, the former home of the famous Pre-Raphaelite artist Sir John Everett Millais. The cool white garden squares and wide streets of Bloomsbury have been a pull to thinkers for centuries, and it sometimes seems like every second house has a blue plaque denoting that a great writer, scientist or philosopher once inhabited the building. It was in Bloomsbury that Karl Marx created communism, Virginia Woolf defined the twentieth century British novel, and Charles Darwin first conceived the theory of natural selection. The imposing bulk of the British Museum, home to seven millennia of human art and artefacts, dominates the area, and there are plenty of other academic institutions including Birkbeck College, the beautiful University of London Library, and RADA, London's grandest drama school. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Arosfa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arosfa Hotel London, England
Arosfa London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing