We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morgan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$285
$202
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$196
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$323
$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$319
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$165
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$218
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$326
$294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$998
$795
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
260
253
52
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
253
52
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish museumbloomsbury streetno liftthe main hotelgreat locationtop floortottenham courtyogurtcovent gardenbreakfast roomtypical english breakfastwest endwater pressure in the showerthe theater districtsmall hotelminute walkfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 596 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We spent two nights at the Morgan in early September. The room was very comfortable. Bed was great, and the A/C was superb. The room and bathroom were spotless and modern. There was plenty of room to spread out. We were on the same floor as the entrance, so we did not have to get our bags up the stairs. The hallways are narrow, so that could be a little difficult for some. Breakfast was very good...nothing extraordinary, but more than adequate. The hotel is very convenient to the West End, Picadilly Circus, theaters, etc. Given the average price of hotel rooms in London, this is very good value and good quality for the price paid.

Room Tip: Room 202 was excellent, and very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatMo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My 12 yr old son and I stayed at the Morgan Hotel for 9 nights during the Olympics. We had an apartment on the 2nd floor for 6 nights and a hotel room for the last 3 nights. The apartment was fantastic - it really is an apartment with full size bathroom, separate shower and tub, large mirror etc. There is a separate toliet room. It has a large bedroom, perfect for us with double and single beds, and a large living room with couch, chair, good size TV and small dining table and chairs. The pictures on the website don't do justice to the actual size of the apartment. The "kitchen" is very small, but usable with sink, small fridge, microwave, dishes, and cabinet. Worth every bit of the 190 pounds a night. The hotel room we had to change to was very small as are all rooms in London. (made our reserv. a year ahead but only 6 nights in apt available!) Bathroom still good size but very little room around the bed, and only one small chair. Small TV high in corner of room. Doable for 3 nights, would have been very hard for nine.
The owners here cannot be beat for their service and assistance. For our first trip to London we so appreciated having them answer questions etc rather than being in a "no host" apt somewhere. The breakfast was great. John took our order each day and everything was quick and delicious. Many choices, yogurt, fruit, cereal, juices, to go along with your hot order.
I'd advise using Russel Square, rather than Holborn for tube to/from Heathrow as there is a elevator rather than all stairs. Try to arrive/depart midday.
Overall, great location. Near tube on Central line. Near grocery store. Just around corner from British Museum. Wish we could return soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

A friend & I stayed there for 10 nights during the Olympics and had an apartment on the 3rd floor for 190 pounds/nt. We loved the location, so close to everything especially the tube. Walked to the theatres, Soho, Hyde Pk - you name it, we walked there. Was easy to get to from Heathrow - tube to Holborn and 600mt walk to hotel. Although I wouldnt like to try the tube with suitcases in peak hour. The night guy was a little grumpy but other staff were friendly. They were not too good on advising of train/bus routes to tourist spots but thats what the internet is for. Breakfast was great and included. Our only complaint was the hot water on 2 mornings ran out after one shower. I would definately stay there again as our experience was all good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed with Morgan Hotel end of July 2012 and were given the top room on the 3rd or 4th floor. This hotel has no lifts which we knew. I liked staying there and the staff were really friendly and the breakfast was good also but I got really annoyed when we complained to David about the shower being broken. There was hardly any hot water and he did explain that we were to ru the shower for a long time and he said to us that the shower head was broken and needed replacing but he didn't replace it. Out of everything I look for in a hotel is a decent shower and I did feel that the shower head should have been replaced without us nagging him. We were booked in for 4 nights for the second week in August after our holiday in Spain but I canceled it and it booked with another place which was way cheaper as well.

Morgan's was really central and close to everything but we just got a bit annoyed with the shower, and you know what I bet it's still broken!!!!

Room Tip: No lifts so if that bothers you ask for rooms on lower levels
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed in room 215(top floor, back of hotel) for five nights in June-July. I had requested this because other reviewers had stated how quiet it was. We walked everywhere for 5 weeks in Europe, but she said the steps would not be missed(no lift but we are very fit). Great owners, however the night guy did have a "matter of fact" attitude. We enjoyed the included breakfast and the high level of service. Quality for a reasonable price in a very expensive city.

Room Tip: Top backside of hotel was quiet(#215)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isthisnecessary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews