We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great coffee and a Cannoli....heaven!”

La Masseria Apulian Delicatessen
Ranked #14,771 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Marylebone
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great coffee and a Cannoli....heaven!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Every time I'm in Marylebone my feet seem to take me straight to this delightful Apulian Coffee shop & delicatessan.

Great coffee and superb food, both sweet and savoury, have made this a favourite of mine for some years and I have also always found the staff a delight; funny, warm and friendly.

Situated close to both Oxford Street and the Edgware Road its handy both for the businessman and the shopper.

Oh, did I mention the Italian pastries?....just go there and try them yourself.....time and time again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bennettonbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    3
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Puglia in Marylebone”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Forget Starbucks....grab a coffee here with some homemade treats and feel why Italians know coffee. Great salads and sandwiches and friendly service

Helpful?
1 Thank aitch s
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A little Italy by the Churchill Hotel.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Worth a visit,good food atmosphere and value.
Being a coffee lover I would come again just for that :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David Kelly-Durrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debrecen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummi”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We bumped into this little brasserie by mistake on our way back to the hotel, and what a pleasant surprize it was! The tastes really reflect the original tastes of the Puglia region, that we knew and loved from before!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank thalassa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“serious about food and you will find burrata if you ask”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

small cosy deli, good coffee, hot sandwiches, salads, ham, the italian style and with a smile on their lips! Downstairs like a small shop ( in the basement ) and some place so sit there also.
They seemed really serious about mozzarella and could explain the DOP regulation in Italy, I have tried over 100 different day fresh Mozzarella di Bufala as it comes from Campania and is DOP. = coming from Campania only.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveloholicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Masseria Apulian Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to La Masseria Apulian Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing