We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic restaurant”
Review of Viva La Vida - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Viva La Vida
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Fiesta comes to the North London suburb of Edmonton in the colourful shape of Viva la Vida, a Mexican restaurant which really does live up to its name. Surrounded by one off artworks painted with bright colours evoking images of Mexico at its best, diners enjoy those favourite South American dishes including the likes of nachos, enchiladas and chillis as well as US influenced burgers and tex-mex dishes. The resident chef adds a little twist to some choices while staying true to the origins of others, encouraging diners to experience something outside of their comfort zone. As well known for its cocktails as for its food, Viva la Vida is a popular local choice for drinkers too, offering a wide range of those beloved South American cocktails as well as tequila and beers from South of the border. A partygoers paradise, Viva la Vida is vibrant and lively, open until two in the morning so after a little dinner you can stick around for salsa sounds and dancing as late as you like.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Fabulous place to go with friends and family..
delicious food and a great atmosphere

P.s if you want to do a special birthday for your BF/GF Viva La Vida will be the right place! =)

Strictly recommended

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kardelen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, friendly service”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I was recommended this restaurant by a friend and was not disappointed, generous tasty portions and a great lively atmosphere which was all brought of ether by really friendly staff! Would highly recommend a visit!

Helpful?
Thank Anish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic atmosphere, beautiful Food!!!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Viva la Vida was a great fun night out, the food was fantastic, the portion sizes were very generous and it was great value for money. Would recommend it to anyone from families to groups A++++++++

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Myself and my other half have been to this restaurant on quite a few occasion and we love it. You walk in and you could quite easily be in a restaurant in the heart of the West End. The ower is very friendly and always gives us such a warm welcome (the waitresses are equally lovely).
The decor in the restaurant is very vibrant with really lovely paintings on the wall and sombreros on the tables (the toilets really fancy too). The bar just reminds me of the bar in a hotel that we stayed in while on holiday in Barbados, bright and colourful with calabash lamp shades.
The food portions are really generous (very hard to find a restaurant that serves up big portions in this country, without having to pay an arm and a leg). I went there yesterday and had beef enchiladas with rice and a lovely side salad (salad included in price of meal) and my fiancé and niece had ribs with rice (you have a choice of rice or chips) with a side salad which also comes with this dish. We all enjoyed our meals and also our lovely cocktails. This was my niece's first time at this restaurant and she has already asked when will we be going there again.
This restaurant brings real class to Edmonton. It is an absolute gem.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Organised a work function for 20 staff at this resturant last week. Extremely pleased with the proffesionalism and level of service.

The food was great and the vast selection of drinks ensured a memorable evening. Great atmosphere, will be visiting again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aaron1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viva La Vida also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing