We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kernel Brewery

The Kernel Brewery
Ranked #660 of 1,568 things to do in London
Attraction details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

A short walk from Bernondsey tube station, the brewery is situated in a railway arch. Cracking beer & an atmosphere many pubs aspire to have, enhanced by the occasional rumble of train above. A must do experience if you like decent beer.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Dangerously good start to a Saturday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Turn up early and get stuck in to the best selection of Kernel beer on draft anywhere. Pick up some bread, cheese and ham from next door. perect.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Coops04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best beer in london”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

great place, have the beer, enjoy rope walk then onto bermondsey street for late lunch. fab. The beer is better than the others ive tried throughout London and it just tastes of history.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank burnsdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I Love Beer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Considering i live within walking distance, i had no idea this place existed. It's tucked away in the most unlikely spot, but was pretty busy all the same. I'm not surprised people want to keep it secret. This amazing micro-brewery makes some of the best beers i have ever tasted. A great selection, with something to suit everybody's taste. The IPA's were my favourite. We sat on benches amongst the surroundings of a working brewery, and sampled as many as possible before they closed (opening hours are 9-4 on Saturdays only), and then i bought a load of bottles to take home with me. I will be back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So many IPA's and so little time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Kernel was near impossible to find but what an incredible find... there were people pouring out of the doors... and inside it looked more like a warehouse with firm palette seating.

But what impressed me the most were the number of options within each beer group (several IPA's, several pales, etc.).

Enjoy good beer? Then the Kernel is definitely worth the expedition.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Gman8382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Kernel Brewery also viewed

 

Been to The Kernel Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing