We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location,fab price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location,fab price!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here at the end of march with my husband.Was very impressed,our room was very spacious and clean,and the bed comfortable!
The pool was out of action so never used the leisure facilities.
Bar was nice and friendly and useful,
Breakfast was included and was very good,The service was very efficient.
will be returning to this hotel again soon.
was a great price to for a 5*hotel .

Room Tip: Right next to tower hill tube station. Quiet rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vampire68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Not sure what the problem was with the pool at the time of your stay, however hope that you will return to one of our spa hotels in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,834
    1,142
    334
    125
    71
See reviews for
485
1,503
101
719
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (785)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed here for business twice in the last 2 weeks and really impressed. Good value too (cheaper than the 'standard' hotel across the street!) and this is much nicer. Modern rooms, free Wifi, very smart bathrooms, etc. Onaly ate breakfast here but that was very good - shame only continental breakfast is included in the price but its only £5 to upgrade to a 'proper' breakfast. Defeintely stay again.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room on a higher floor (it goes to floor 11) as you'll at least get a view acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and you are planning on returning to us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Great value via third party website deal. Very clean & modern room. Glad they supplied conditioner & daily newspapers. Did not eat in the hotel, but it is an excellent location - 5 minute walk to the Tower of London, HMS Belfast etc. We stayed here as we attended a boxing match at Wembley- only 25 mins on the tube from Aldgate straight to Wembley Park. Warning though- on a Sunday evening all of the bars & restaurants close early. The nearest place we could venture to eat was Bricklane which has lots of Indian restaurants where you get harassed to enter but allows you to barter a deal.
The spa facilities are also excellent! Full 25m pool so you can swim. Though could do with a cold water dispenser by the pool as warm water fountain not that refreshing after sauna/steam room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauzg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed in a room which was connected to another room through a door which was locked, stayed in better travelodges than this room. never have i been given a room with a fold up to the wall bed which was 6 inches off the floor in any hotel, after speaking to others in our party on way home found they all had luxury rooms. Good location for the tower and tower bridge, breakfast nice.

Room Tip: make sure when you get your room its not the connecting room with camp bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
I'm pleased to learn that your friends all enjoyed their stay, however regret that you were disappointed with your stay. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future when I hope that your expectations will be fully satisfied.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here the last week end in May for 2 nights. we had stayed before and loved it so much it was a no brainer to stay there again when we were visiting London for a second time...rooms are very spacious, modern and luxurious with flat screen TVs, tea & coffee facilities and lovely views across
London. Staff are very courteous and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
I highly recommend this hotel and as I count myself quite a fussy person that can't be bad.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akiradog33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased that you chose to stay with us again and that your subsequent stay was equally as satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I booked this hotel as my son's birthday and he is mad on Tower Bridge. We couldn't have picked a better hotel. From the moment we arrived exhausted, the staff wished my son a Happy Birthday and he was delighted. I was hoping that the view would be good and it was all that I had hoped for. I found all the staff great, helpful and friendly. We ate in the hotel each night and we both really enjoyed the meal and the service. We ate in the bar first night and then the main restaurant. Staff could really not have been more helpful. The pool is really fantastic after a hard day sight seeing. We tried it all and again factilities where great. Really great value and we hope to return again.

Room Tip: We had a high room and this gave us the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz3466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased that you and your son enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the spa. I am glad that your son enjoyed his birthday and I hope we will be able to welcome you back for your birthday too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Extremely disappointed with the experience last week when my group of 22 checked in at around 10:45pm on Monday night.

- Poorly designed stairs at the front door where we would have expected some help with our bags upon check in, it's very disappointing that the staff were hanging around and just watching our tiring group dragging the suitcases into the lobby. (No intention to offer help at all)

- Obviously no Group check-in procedure and the front desk staff were not prepared. (e.g. keys not ready, rooms not allocated and just like they weren't expecting our arrival at all!!!) The staff didn't even have a arrival guest list on hand and didn't have common sense to search the names by the Group when some names (they claimed) couldn't be found.

- It took an hour to get the room keys due to inexperience staff and no help from others. Even we raised our concerns, the other two staff (one of them looks like a manager) still didn't help the juniors to speed up the check in process. They were just chatting at the side and didn't even care their hotel guests are horribly tired.
Everyone of us were exhausted and dying to get the room key at that time, I've never had such experience in any of the 4 or 5 Star hotels.

- While waiting for the room keys, I was trying to take some photos at hotel lobby but got told that's not allowed. (This is the only thing the manager looking person was doing, nothing else!!!)
Hotel guest is not allowed to take photos in lobby?? What a joke....What a 5 Star attitude!!!

- The shower door is poorly designed. It couldn't be closed properly. Water leaking out each time during shower.

It's the first time my family and I stayed at this hotel, this is definitely not the experience I wanted. With such level of service standard, I'm not convinced to pay the same rate again to stay in this hotel. It's definitely NOT worth it!!!

Stayed end of May 2014

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, all of your concerns have been noted and we apologise that you were not fully satisfied on this occasion. We do have both ramp and step access to the hotel. After a long day it may seem that your check in process was longer than expected however our records indicate that all guests were checked in within 24 minutes. This is not typical of our usual high standards and we hope you will come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,088 in London
2,680 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#319 of 1,088 in London
4,072 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,088 in London
3,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#255 of 1,088 in London
6,308 reviews
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#248 of 1,088 in London
2,712 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#162 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing