We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Business Type Hotel in Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #223 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I get confused over these 'star' ratings these days. This is a 5* hotel and it's very nice but it's not what I'd immediately recognise as a 5* hotel. I guess if you're staying in London as a couple as we were it's a little too business like. It's not an atractive building and it's stuck up a small street north of the thames near Tower Bridge... However, The staff were really friendly, the reception was smart, the bar was open 24/7, a little sparse, fine but not comfy. The room was good. Very comfy bed, sofa, Great TV and a good size bathroom. It was nicely appointed but not a really luxuriouse room. We went on a 'late-rooms' secret hotel deal so we only paid £90 for the night. Probably wouldn't go again unless it was the best deal available. Left me a little cold.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade - you never know
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kipims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellie S, Guest Relations Manager at Grange Tower Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly. Sorry you won't be coming back, but maybe we will have the opportunity of welcoming you to one of our other hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,999 - 2,005 of 3,771 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during a trip to London and thoroughly enjoyed it. Location is slightly out of the way but pretty good if you're happy to walk a bit and the quality of the hotel was excellent. This was sold to us as a 4* hotel and it met our expectations and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PALLYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are small though have a high speck finish. As for location... its great with several stations near by. The staff were friendly and helpful. We used the spa, which is great if not a little busy, on the day we checked in and the evening of the day which we checked out ... massive bonus. The hotel also stored our luggage for the day. All in all it was a very relaxing and comfortable experience. Only thing I'd say is as usual room service is expensive and there is an additional service charge ... We went to the tesco 2 min away instead.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank chloe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I booked a 2 night stay through the Lastminute.com "mystery 5* hotel deal" and paid £242 for 2 nights stay which we thought was really reasonable for a bank holiday weekend stay.

Arrived prior to the 3pm check in, reception was busy but after a short wait we were checked in early (about 1.30pm) and upgraded to a Twin Executive Room on the 14th (top) floor.

Room was lovely, 2 big comfy double beds and a gorgeous bathroom - nicely decorated and nice view.

When we returned to the room at about 5pm it had been turned down with chocs on the pillow, which was a nice touch.

Bit disappointed that when we came to make a tea we had no breakfast tea bags and only milk for one in our tea tray - so we rang down to reception to get some more which was bought up. Shame that this wasn't fully stocked, would expect a 5* hotel to ensure facilities are stocked with basic essentials.

Had to contact reception again to ask for robes - again, would expect these as standard in the rooms for a 5* stay.

A couple of other niggles which made the hotel seem more 4* standard were a lack of complimentary bottled water - this is a real basic hotel luxury that Grange don't seem to offer. When our toiletries were restocked, they were restocked with half a different brand (I know this isn't a big deal, it just doesn't fit the brand image the hotel are trying to convey)

Breakfast is expensive at £20 a pop, so we skipped this & went to one of the many chains nearby. We did however have a drink and snack at the bar which was reasonable for hotel prices and good quality.

Overall a good stay, but not quite up to par with other 5* hotels I've stayed in before.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Lucy-UK-87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights. We were lucky to get a room on the 11th floor - great view of the Gherkin and we could see the Tower Bridge and Tower of London.
Loved the idea of having to put your room key in by the door to turn the lights on.
Continental breakfast was included with our room cost - declined to upgrade for full breakfast (would have been an extra 5 pounds pp). Selection was same each day, so we ate elsewhere for 2 mornings.
Loved the pool.
Easter weekend was very busy - it appeared that two elevators were not enough as we had to wait awhile for an elevator with room on the Saturday morning.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors facing the Gherkin were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pihlajtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. I don't normally do continental breakfast but after this weekend I am converted.it was exceptional. The pool and gym facilities are the best I have come across in a hotel. Great location for east end and good bus/tube links. Would have given 5 spots but for the bed being too firm for me and view out of the bedroom being the psychiatrist college with direct view into there offices. Would visit here again without hesitation,very well run hotel .

Room Tip: See if they have softer beds and rooms higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coleyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I've stayed at the Grange Tower Bridge four times on business, and will be back again this summer. The location is convenient for the financial district though though it's not really in the center of things. Very proximate to the Tower of London and a 7 minute walk to the tube stop. The rooms have always been spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The bathrooms are modern with showers that really are my favorite of any hotel. The front desk is always accommodating and they have a lovely pool/spa in the basement. When I brought my family for a few personal days after working in summer, 2013, the rate including breakfast was quite reasonable (actually less than our corporate rate), though that obviously varies based on season and availability.

Room Tip: This is a very quiet hotel. I've stayed thrice on the 7th floor and once on the 4th, and they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#365 of 1,077 in London
2,919 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#189 of 1,077 in London
2,447 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#336 of 1,077 in London
4,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#257 of 1,077 in London
7,102 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#95 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#167 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $129 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing