We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #221 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My company books this hotel for employees who are working in the area and it is a very nice hotel, everything is modern and clean.

The room was a bit small but decorated to a high standard and the shower was a multi-headed excellent experience. The central location and facilities on offer (gym, pool, free wifi) would make an extended stay very comfortable and convenient.

I didn't have an evening meal but did upgrade to the cooked breakfast for £5. There were no problems with queues or selection of hot food - egg, bacon, beans, sausages - the usual suspects.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,870
    1,168
    342
    129
    72
See reviews for
491
1,532
104
740
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (799)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel one of the best I have stayed in while living here in England. Staff were Great the first thing I asked was where I could park and they gave me a map and showed me where immediately . Room was immaculate and spacious and bathroom was spotlessly clean with a great shower. Pool and Spa area was very good and we had a nice swim. In the evening we had a few drinks in the bar which was lovely and the bar staff were very polite and helpful. Nice smart TV in the room which makes a change. Quick checkout. Great hotel. Stay here if you want to eat at nice restaurants overlooking the hotel. You are also next to the tower of London (obviously) which is fun.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cascaife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I don't normally write a review, but after a recent 2 day visit felt I needed to comment. We arrived Saturday at just gone 2.30pm only to be told check-in on weekend is not until 3pm so please take a seat. I'm sure our room was ready but their T&C's stated the check-in time so we waited. The reception area is very modern but quite narrow. When we got to our room it is again modern with a separate bathroom (just like photos on tripadvisor), though not that big. The hotel is quite warm and the room air-con does not go below 19deg.

We had travelled for several hours so I took a shower in the room. Lovely modern rain shower however it was so powerful that it seeped out of the shower and literally covered the entire bathroom floor - not great. I was also surprised not to find any slippers/gowns for a 5* hotel.

We were meeting friends for the weekend so went out for the evening and came back late. Room very warm when we returned so not a great nights sleep. Sunday morning we had breakfast and had to wait just over 15mins in a queue for a table. The room could probably sit approx 180-200 people, it was probably 2/3rds full with with dozens of tables full of un-cleared plates/glasses etc. It was a shambles. I stay at hotels most weeks with work and I have stayed in Premier Inn's that have a better standard than what we were presented with. The breakfast is nice when we did get to sit down, although the orange juice (a good test of a hotel breakfast!) was very watered down and we could not drink this. Plenty of pastries, meats, cheese, cereals and cooked breakfast to choose from. One other point to note is there was a constant queue for glasses as there were not enough for the juices.

On our second day we did try the pool and facilities which were very pleasant and to a good standard.

All things considered we were disappointed with our stay. For the price we paid and the supposed five star rating, we expected better service to what we experienced.

*For info for those wanting to know what is nearby. Next to the hotel is a Wetherspoons restaurant serving excellent value meals round the clock, and there is also a Tesco Express grocery store round the corner from the Wetherspoons. Tower Hill tube station is 5mins walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetYourselfGo_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

With a perfect view of an iconic London attraction, don't go past this hotel.

I was pleasantly surprised how well this hotel rated.

It is a short stroll from great restaurants and very close to the tube.

There were 2 minor issue I had -
1) Breakfast was a little expensive but delicious.
2) There is no onsite parking. The hotel did refer me to a parking facility a short walk away

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGourmetReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked two rooms for two nights to celebrate my daughter's birthday. We asked for high rooms and were given adjacent rooms on the 11th floor - plus cake in my daughter's room ! Everything about this hotel is of very high quality, including the staff. The swimming pool was great , especially after sight seeing.
I know London reasonably well and the location worked well for us, we arrived on Sunday and walked to Old Spitalfields Market (brilliant, don't bother with Petticoat Lane), had a late lunch, back to the hotel for a swim then to St Katherine's Dock for drinks, then dinner at a restaurant over Tower Bridge. The following day we got the 11 bus from Liverpool Street to see the changing of the guard, the bus gave excellent views. Then Tragalgar Square, the National Portrait Gallery, M and M's, Hamley's, back to the hotel for another swim, then Wicked. All of which were very easy with a Travelcard.

Room Tip: High floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic1Huddersfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I booked this as a 'secret hotel' with lastminute.com at a very reasonable price. Unfortunately, I misunderstood the location as that of the Grange City Tower Bridge, where I had been previously - please don't make the same mistake!! After redirection to Prescot Street, we found the right hotel and though a little further away from the Tower, the hotel itself was very good quality, spacious and clean rooms, fantastically comfortable beds, decent restaurant, and very friendly and helpful staff. At just over £100 for a twin room I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

the hotel is wonderful, especially the shower and the staff. The hotel staff couldn't be friendly everyone from the reception to the concierge were extremely helpful. Breakfast was great, the rooms are spacious and clean. highly recommend. The hotel is not far from the `Tower of `london. We enjoy walking so for us it was a fine location. If your not big walkers it's easy to get here by the tube.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iritrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#342 of 1,067 in London
2,748 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#326 of 1,067 in London
4,179 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,067 in London
3,997 reviews
The Tower
#264 of 1,067 in London
6,510 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#167 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing