We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for weekend in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #222 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location for weekend in London”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We have just had a weekend away as a family in London and stayed at the Grange, Tower Bridge. Excellent location for sight-seeing weekend. Easy to get to from Kings Cross by tube - one stop to Aldgate or if nearer to hotel required then Tower Hill. Hotel just round the corner, 3 minute walk, to Tower Bridge and St.Katharine Dock. Cross the bridge and walk down South Bank and arrive at Westminster/London Eye in approx 1 hour with kids. Hotel very smart and modern. Clean lines and also in a very quiet road. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good value for top quality hotel. Breakfast (continental) was great. Loads of choice and excellent value on our weekend package rate. Great swimming pool and health spa. Kids loved the hotel and the facilities. Room was excellent, really good size for family of 4. I would recommend this hotel or anyone on a weekend away in London, especially families. Yes it is slightly out of centre but with Tower Hill just down the road it is easy to get anywhere by tube. Will definitely stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,906
    1,189
    347
    133
    74
See reviews for
503
1,561
105
758
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last year for a few nights over a bank holiday weekend. The staff are very friendly and accommodating, the rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel on our last day so we didnt have to carry them around with us all day. Great location being on the door stop of the tube station and a five minute walk to Tower Bridge and a two minute walk to a Weatherspoons, where we had a nice breakfast each morning. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bailys-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I booked me and my girlfriend in here for a night out in London and we loved it! The reception was so big and the amount you could do there was good! Having the luxury of the spa and the big bar was nice. We arrived and went to our room. It looked over London from the back and had everything you need. We later went down to the Spa and took time in the Jacuzzi and swimming pool etc. You dont need a towel as they will supply that!
Instead of paying the £15 for breakfast, we walked 2 minutes to the local Weatherspoons and soaked our hangovers with food from there.
We had dinner down at the water front which is a 10 minute walk and has nice scenery with loads of nice boats and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmanuelPettitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just one night but we had a great time. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and as we had arrived early let us check in and leave our bag so we could go out. The room was large with a sofa and two arm chairs and a king size bed. The bathroom was a good size with a brilliant shower and it also had a bath. Everywhere was spotlessly clean the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food but we did have cocktails in the bar which were very good and the staff in the bar were also very helpful. Its in a great location for public transport and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I booked in here for a one night stay and theatre break . We absolutely loved it. The welcome was excellent, friendly and efficient. The room was so, so quiet!. Being only a 3 minutes walk from Tower Bridge and the underground, and next to Weatherspoons pub, Iwe were expecting a noisy night like other stays in London. However, we didn't hear a thing. And the bed, so comfy. We tried to stay another night it was so lovely but the hotel was fully booked. No wonder, as it was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shareebabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

A little clinical, but otherwise an excellent hotel. Very good rooms where we were given an upgrade because of a family birthday, along with a cake. Nice touch. Very comfortable beds and good ventilation - so important for a good night sleep. The bathrooms are amazing. We had a swim, and a late night bar meal after visiting the theatre. The bar is quite expensive but the servings of food are enormous and actually well worth the cost. Spotlessly clean throughout. A 5 min walk from the Tower and tube stations. Would recommend highly, even though it lacked a personal feel.

Room Tip: Basic rooms are just as good as an upgrade - you just lose out on a couple of armchairs and a bit mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewDewhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent central London Hotel. Clean and classy. Staff brilliant. Extras very reasonably priced for central London. Food at lunch great. Beware the glass lifts if you have a fear of heights! but staff would have changed our room if asked.

Room Tip: Outside rooms get a view of Tower Bridge if at the front and high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#352 of 1,069 in London
2,790 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#324 of 1,069 in London
4,257 reviews
The Tower
#267 of 1,069 in London
6,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,069 in London
2,842 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#88 of 1,069 in London
3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#167 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing