We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #222 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

We booked it through 'secret hotel' deal on Last Minute. £238 for 2 nights & a bargain!

Positives
* Very friendly, welcoming staff
* Location (tube just 5 mins walk away)
* HUGE comfy bed
* Big telly with USB, Hmdi etc
* Pool facilities
* Very big room

Negatives
* Room was overlooked so we had to draw the curtains when getting changed.
* The pool was too cold.
* Foot spa was broken & either VERY hot (boil an egg hot) or freezing cold (toes fall off cold).
* Wine list had Oyster Bay Sauv 2010 at £35! Old vintage cheap white!! Far too expensive & bizarrely it was on the menu twice. Hire a decent sommelier!
* Expensive breakfast but if you walk 10 minutes in any direction you come across a wealth of cheaper options. The Breakfast Club is about 15 mins away.

We will definitely stay again at the same price but not at their standard pricing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisykinn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,906
    1,189
    347
    133
    74
See reviews for
503
1,561
105
758
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I like the Grange chain, provided you can pick them up through last minute. Quality is generally good, I found my room on the 5th floor to be a bit noisy, bath and shower both excellent. I don't eat or drink in the Grange as they are so prohibitively expensive.

I sill continue to stay here, but this isn't my favourite Grange, it is a bit of a hike from the nearest tube.

Get breakfast from the Wetherspoon's pub opposite hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, as those that back on to Prescot St as a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We booked this as a romantic getaway for 2 nights in London, we are in early 30's. We used lastminute.com Top Secret Hotels, and this was our 3rd time of doing so. The first two times were perfect so we had no worries about booking this way again. We asked for a 5-star hotel in London and from the list given, we chose this hotel given it's impressive list of facilities, the name was then revealed as Grange Tower Bridge. We googled it and were excited!

However when we got there the hotel was dissapointing. The room was not 5-star luxury, it really was a re-branded Premiere Inn. Room was small and dark. Lovely bathroom with awesome shower, that was the best bit of the hotel. They charge £15-£20 for a continental or full english breakfast. Its dreadful, and a ridiculous price for what you get, so go next door to the Wetherspoons...they do a full english for £6.00!

The gym is really small, the 'hotel bar' is actually just part of their open plan reception area and has NO atmosphere at all. The pool...it's ok, bit cold though, and we didn't use the spa.There were 3 large hen parties staying whilst we were there...that should be clue enough that this is NOT a luxury 5-star London hotel. It was clean and a good location, so book if you have the spare money, but other luxury hotels knock bells out of this one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights for a mini-break. Arrived with a swift check-in, greeted by friendly and efficient staff. Requested a room higher up in email before the visit, and the staff had noted this upon our arrival. Concierge very quick and polite, wasn't looking for a tip. Room clean and well finished, nice big TV with Freeview and Sky Sports 1, 2 & 3. Bathroom lovely, nice and bright with lots of mirrors. Shower amazing! (Comes at the side as well as from above) Ample toiletries provided for both of us. Mini-bar reasonably priced for a London hotel. Room cleaned with Fresh Sheets and Towels, also Coffee/Tea and toiletries refreshed. Brilliant pool, jacuzzi, sauna & steam room, not too busy but I don't think the hotel was full. Changing rooms very clean with friendly staff on the pool desk. 5 Mins walk from Tower Bridge, with many nice places to eat. Hotel bar had a nice atmosphere for a small bar and reasonably priced. Could use pool on day of check out and they held our bags all day so we could watch the marathon. Excellent Stay, would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a view of the river before arriving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickPearce95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights on business. It's relatively close underground stops.

Staff: efficient, but one senses that the hotel being relatively new lacks a sense of heritage.

Room: clean and functional, good TV, clock radio time seemed to lack a lot of contrast and clarity

Bathroom: Small, but clean, great shower

Restaurant: Breakfast good, dinner good but not many choices on menu (I didn't starve but the menu seemed limited).

Bar: good

Pool: 25 meters but too hot for serious swimming (the staff claimed the temperature was 28, but I'd guess it was closer to 32 or 33). However, it was clean with excellent changing room, lockers and shower

Workout room: a bit too warm and perhaps undersized for peak usage, but when you are a 1/2 mile from the Thames run...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My stay at Grange Tower was even better than I expected. The service was excellent, and the staff were genuinely welcoming. The porter was extremely polite and surprised when I tipped him 2 pounds (I later found out that tipping customs are different in the U.K.). I could hear him whistling as he walked down the hall. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as we had trips booked in London, we had a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube and the hotel was located in a nicer part of London. The room was furnished well and would highly recommend to anyone. I would like to also mention the breakfast is well worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenH0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#352 of 1,069 in London
2,790 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#324 of 1,069 in London
4,257 reviews
The Tower
#267 of 1,069 in London
6,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge
#232 of 1,069 in London
2,842 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#88 of 1,069 in London
3,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#167 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing