We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can definitely tell it's 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #227 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Lovely hotel, welcomed every time we entered with friendly greetings and smiles. Booked the hotel through lastminute.com's secret hotels where we didn't know the name of the hotel until we'd booked and was nervous because of this, but so glad we did it as it was worth the price. Looking through the reviews, they aren't great and most because of price, but it's a five tar - you get what you pay for. Our rooms were cleaned and put back to the same as when we'd entered every day, even had our pyjamas folded neatly on the bed. We used the leisure facilities which are perfect and I can imagine to use those alone would be costly. I had a massage, booked at the final minute as staff kindly looked for possible cancellations and luckily found one as the massage was the best I've had - but I guess this differs from person to person. Beds are so comfortable, we had the best night's sleep we've had in ages. All in all, I was happy to come back to such a lovely place every night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,530 - 2,536 of 3,767 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Really good hotel. Excellent bathroom with great shower. Good attention to detail in the rooms which are a great size with very comfortable beds. Enjoyed my stay will use again when on business. Staff are very courteous. A real pleasure all round.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

just returned home after a long weekend in london. the hotel was very clean..modern and the staff were all very good,despite previous comnents.they all went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant onw.thissome included bringing my friend a small cake to our room just after we arrived for her birthday. a lovely touch.continentel breakfast one of the best i have had. its worh requesting a room on 13floor as you get great views of the shard....tower and tower bridge.an excellent hotel .....thankyoy to alk the staff who work very hard to maintain standards

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pins1Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Booked this hotel for my partner and I as a birthday treat. We booked through Last Minute.com’s secret hotel where the identity of the hotel is not revealed until after payment is made.

The hotel was very nice indeed, an extremely comfortable bed, a well appointed room and great views to the Tower of London from the window.

Some little touches were missing however like bath robes, slippers etc - this hotel markets itself as a 5 star property and items like that should have been present. The toiletries were also not very nice, leaving a film on the skin that was not pleasant.

The bathroom however was excellent with a fantastic horizontal jet shower and deep bath tub.

Would book again for the heavily discounted rate we received via last minute.com but would think twice about paying the rack rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room to stand a chance of getting a decent view of the Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent a week here in late Feb for a business trip. The room was a decent size and very well appointed - the bathroom in particular was excellent. The room was also quiet - very little external noise and while I didn't have a particularly great view I fully expect the rooms on the top floor to offer excellent views. I didn't really use the hotel facilities much but the restaurant was excellent the one time I used it. Likewise the staff were uniformly professional and courteous.

Also plus point - free wifi through out the hotel as well as a wired connection at the desk in the room.

All in all an excellent stay and will definitely be on my short-list next time I'm in London.

Room Tip: As always with London hotels - rooms on high floors are generally better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zarniwhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed twice at this hotel and found it through Lastminute.com and have to say how nice it is. Standard hotel room, modern, clean and nice bathroom. I do find the lighting in hotels a nightmare especially for girls when applying makeup! The staff were all very nice and the restaurant looked lovely. We didn't have breakfast included and it was far too expensive. I think this was because there is not really many places nearby so they have taken advantage of this. There is a wether spoons just on the corner (a nice one) and we had breakfast at pret a manger nearby. This is a business area so very quiet at weekends. Tower hill tube and aldgate are just around the corner (I don't do walking) but really near and great for all the main tourist stops. I would recommend this hotel as great location, clean and has an indoor pool and spa. We didn't get to use the spa so can't comment. Well worth staying.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindyloo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The price value is exceptional good - there are many hotels in London less service for more money. Very clean, super friendly and supportive staff and the cuisine is high above average. The Grange is my personal favorite in London.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschrofe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#363 of 1,077 in London
2,912 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#337 of 1,077 in London
4,405 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#186 of 1,077 in London
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#259 of 1,077 in London
7,091 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,077 in London
1,489 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#170 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $132 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing