We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous rooms, lovely food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #215 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Gorgeous rooms, lovely food”
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night with work, lovely contemporary rooms, great spa and pool, and lovely in room food.

I'm writing this review from my room, using the free wifi, whilst watching film4 on the HD flat screen :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,857
    1,153
    337
    126
    72
See reviews for
487
1,524
102
729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (796)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed here last weekend after booking fairly last minute. I'm lucky to spend a fair amount of time away in various hotels, mainly 4-5*.

I certainly wouldn't say this hotel is a 5*. Being new, its very nicely decorated and certainly clean. The bedrooms are a nice size, and the bathroom suite very nice and therefore if you are looking for somewhere to rest your head, close to the city centre only then this may be suitable.

However, having stayed in many hotels I genuinely believe a hotel can be as aesthetically pleasing as you like but without good quality staff, there is little point in advertiisng yourself as a quality hotel. On check-in, I found the staff to be stand-offish, almost to the point of rudeness wiht little interest in providing a friendly face for the hotel. I was told of nothing regardng facillties, check out times etc and merely pointed towards the direction of the lifts. It seemed as though the staff had taken the concept of 5* to their heads a little and decided to opt for the pretentious route as opposed to the friendly.

Not once did any staff member greet you or say hello when passing in corridoors like any normal courteous person would do, which one would assumes is the very basic level of customer service. I can honestly say as a frequent traveller, and as someone who books several hotels a week for clients, I would rate this hotel one of the worst in terms of its customer service which is a real shame because the hotel itself is fairly good.

No doubt there are people who don't mind the smaller touches in which case, for the location, the hotel is ideal but for those who like the hotel to be part of their experience away, maybe further research on this hotel is required.

Room Tip: The glass lift may be a bit disconcerting for those afraid of heights so perhaps opt for a lower lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLH425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel on secret rooms. When we arrived at the hotel we were given an upgrade!! Handy location - 5 mins from the tube and the Tower of London. We were really impressed with the quality! The bed was huge and really comfy and the bathroom was lush!
We would definately pick this hotel again for a bit of 5* luxury

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey_z2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I spend one week in the Grange Tower Bridge Hotel. It is a new, stylish hotel close to the tower bridge.
Everything was fine apart from my breakfast experiance. It took quite a while to get my ordered eggs. There was a station to prepare i.e. fried eggs, but during the whole week it took up to 20 minutes to find someone to prepare the eggs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christoph U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We booked through last minute secret rooms but guessed where we were staying. Arrived to a great welcome at reception, after saying it was my partners birthday the receptionist kindly upgraded our room which was spacious, had a settee, contempory fixtures and a great view of London.

We didn't really leave the hotel on our first day as it was freezing outside, so took advantage if the bar facilities!! We ordered lunch which took 45 minutes to arrive and after complaining our food was refunded.
We liked the set up in the bar area as you could watch the comings and goings but also get drawn into what's happening around the bar.

Bed was comfy and we had a couple of good sleeps, always makes you feel better.

Went to a restaurant recommended by a member of staff, the Indian around the corner called 'The Empress', the food was amazing, would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Overall, we really liked this hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed only for one night but this hotel is amazing. Concierge takes your bags the minute you exit the cab, such friendly staff and they attend to your every request. Lobby very modern and clean, lifts have a glass window so that you can enjoy the skyline. Stayed on the 10th floor, lovely touches in the rooms, welcoming message on the HD flatscreen TV when you turn it on, ableto use youtube, facebook etc on TV. Had a fantastic view from room, beds extremely comfortable and had great nights sleep, air con was really good, bathroom was very high quality with ultra mod power shower and full bath. Courteousy newspaper outside your door in the morning, concierge kept our bags for us after checkout so that we could do a bit of sightseeing, hotel located just 2-3 mins walk from London Bridge. Breakfast was continental but we paid for full English breakfast instead - only extra £5, it is self service with a huge range of cereal, toast, pastries, fruit, hot food. Staff should be really proud of themselves, each one was so nice and friendly. No request is too much trouble, cant wait to stay again!!!

Room Tip: For the sake of the views, definately look for a room on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey_Tralee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I ended up staying at three London hotels in the past week which were all roughly the same cost and I have to say that The Grange was the best.

Loved the lobby. The room was well designed and decorated. The attention to detail was great - small bed lamps, lights to indicate occupied, comfortable bed, a shower cubicle (and separate bath), nice sofa, smart TV etc etc....

I used the 25m pool and gym.

Location is not so good (depending on what you are looking for). I would choose this hotel again for sure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#338 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#326 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,138 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#263 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,434 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,966 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#163 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing