We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #227 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

we stayed at the grange tower bridge over new years. really nice rooms, spacious and clean. close to tower hill station, which unfortunately is a less than ideal location if you are looking to get into town. We enjoyed it though, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stromqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,675 - 2,681 of 3,751 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate New Year.

The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk from Tower Hill tube station, having stayed at other Grange hotels within London (Grange City & St Pauls) I had an idea of what to expect.

Having arrived at the hotel early I expected we would of had to leave our luggage with concierge until the room was ready & head in to London, however the reception was quick & our room was ready for us, it was on the 13th floor so we headed to the glass lift which is on the external wall of the hotel, we hit '13' on the control panel & the London landscape was slowly revealed to us, from the gherkin & the shard. It sure puts a smile on your face (lifts are really fast too).

Entering the room we was greeted with a large spacious area with a huge superior double bed. Work desk, which had a few bumps & scrapes on it but only cosmetic. The room had A/C which you controlled the temp on/off, it was quiet and did the job. Mini bar & tea/coffee making facilities were top notch, a good choice of both tea & coffee. The room had a full wall window which presented us a superb view of the Tower bridge, Tower of London & the shard, even better at night.

En-suite had a bath nice bath with a hand held shower head attached near the taps, opposite was a full body shower which was fantastic.

Dress-down service is also available.

Overall another fantastic stay at a Grange hotel, will always be my first choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JScott2090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was here before and enjoyed it greatly. But my second stay was dissapointing.

This time I was in the other tower, which seems to be the more crowded one.

It was between Christmas ans New Years Eve and maybe that might have them overseen a lot od details. For example had the TV remote empty batteries and the house keeping was rather sloppy. A five star hotel would fold the clothes lying on the bed and not just throw them on the bed. The towels were hard.

The free wifi in the room is not good enough, it loses connection and is too slow to watch a youtube movie or videochat with skype.

It was loud. One night I hardly couldn't sleep because of the noise from a next door room.

At checkin there were three girls and no guest. Anyway they didn't seem care much to greet or ask me whether I wanted to checkin. Instead they waited for a fourth girl to make an entrance and have me checked in. Weird experience. I didn't bother testing the breakfast or spa.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruedinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My boyfriend and I spent one night at the Grange Tower Bridge and found it to be an almost-perfect experience. Our room was immaculately clean and the beds were very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed swimming in the beautiful pool and using the steam room, though sadly the jacuzzi was out of order at the time. We found the staff, the room, the food, and the facilities to be top-notch. The hotel is a short five-minute walk to the Tower of London and the Tower Hill tube station, which puts it in a most convenient location; however, as it is located in business district, it can be very hard to find a restaurant or pub to eat/drink at after 6pm. But, if you don't mind hopping on the tube and travelling to a nearby neighbourhood with more restaurants, then there really aren't any problems to be had with this hotel. We'll definitely be back next time our heating breaks :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizHumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights just before Christmas, the room was spacious with all amenities,both shower and bath and a good view for the price paid.
Service was good and we had a good night's sleep in a comfy, warm bed.
Very close to Tower Bridge station with a Wetherspooms close by which is good as the price of breakfast is a bit steep. Would recommend and will likely be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky0309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Hotel rooms clean and good condition. Excellent situation and nice pool and spa facilities. Regret however deciding to have dinner in the restaurant. Waited over an hour and a half to get food and rather than just apologising, lots of excuses about low staffing and new staff. Not my problem! Shame. Use as a base but think twice about eating there. Heard two other large groups complaining about food and service

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for a 1 night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It's in a great location walking distance to Tower Hill tube station and tower bridge.

The hotel is immaculate, very modern with all the facilities that your need.

The room has a beautiful decor with stunning bathroom, and king size bed, which was very comfortable.

We booked through last minute.com and got a great deal.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fudgecake2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#357 of 1,077 in London
2,896 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#174 of 1,077 in London
2,433 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#335 of 1,077 in London
4,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#54 of 1,077 in London
2,944 reviews
Camden
Holiday Inn London - Camden Lock
The Tower
#262 of 1,077 in London
7,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#170 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $137 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing