We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #244 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here twice and both times the rooms have been of the same high standard. Large comfy bed, clean bathroom, ironing board, good tv channels. The decor is modern but classical and fittings are of a very high standard. The breakfast was excellent, self service buffet of full English and contental selections.The leisure area and pool are really nice and relaxing with a great swimming pool and jacuzzi, sauna, and steam room. The Hotel is situated close to Tower Hill tube station on the District and Circle line, which was unfortuantely closed when we were there, but is also accessible from Liverpool street and Tower Bridge. Also lots of buses nearby. Only sight criticism is that on the wing of the hotel we were only has two liftys sevicing 11 floors and one of them was out of order, meaning lengthy waits for the lift which often frustratingly whizzed past full. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,857 - 2,863 of 3,862 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

My boyfriend surprised me by booking this hotel, and it is a posh hotel! A nice gentlemen greeted us at the entrance and took our luggage through. As we entered the reception there were about 6-7 staff members behind the desk which felt a bit too much as we didn't know who to go to. The staff member was very welcoming and explained everything we needed to know about our stay. The room is a standard size and very modern. We used the swimming pool which we hoped would be tranquil and relaxing; however the excitement of children didn't make it a relaxing experience, therefore we didn't stay long. We didn't eat at the hotel as we went out for dinner and the price for breakfast was a bit steep for what you get, but there is a Wetherspoons next door. We had a nice view of the buidlings surrounding the hotel such as The Gherkin. The hotel did feel slightly business-like, however there were other couples and families staying too. As this was a birthday surprise i don't know how much the room cost therefore wouldn't know if it is worth the money, but it is a very high-class hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Very good quality hotel with good staff and accomodation. Probably one of my shortest reviews as there is nothing else to say. It is vey good but completely forgettable. Nothing wrong but nothing really standout either, like a mercedes saloon car is the nearest I can describe it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnHairyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Within walking distance of the Tower of London. The room was very well decorated and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I had trouble with was the shower -- I couldn't get the water temperature regulated properly. It was too hot to take a shower so I wound up using the bathtub! The breakfast was buffet style and all the food was good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fields50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business for 4 nights. Great location, just around corner from Tower of London. Also plenty bars and restaurants nearby. Hotel has a superb swimming pool, spa and gym.
My room was superb. All amenities from iron to hair dryer. gorgeous bathroom with walk in rain shower(plus bath). Comfy bed and great seating area. Breakfast was buffet style with everything from cereals and fruits to smoked salmon. Ate dinner in hotel one night which was delicious, sea bream with artichokes. Last night I ordered room service which arrived promptly and was one if nicest steaks I've had! Only downside was I ordered and paid for large wine but received small glass.
Hotel also reasonably priced for centre of London.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wills1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Have stayed twice, both times for 3 nights a piece. Staff attentive, rooms spacious, clean and fitted out to the highest standard.

I ate in both the restaurant and also had room service. Both experiences were good. Food is fresh and cooked perfectly.

I would not hesitate in staying here again.

Room Tip: 13th and 14th floor offer excellent views of the Thames or the City
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for my fiance's birthday on 2nd nov and so glad I picked this hotel. I have stayed in lots of 4/5* hotels with work luckily and this one was definately in my top 5! I also work in a spa hotel myself so have a lot to compare it to
We got there early so used the spa for couple of hours before our room was ready. The staff were so lovely and helpful, the spa was so quiet and only 2 other people in there! Everything was spotless and it was a great place to relax.
When we did check in we were upgraded which was lovely as I did tell them it was my fiance's birthday, the room was huge and the bed was so comfy, best night sleep i've ever had in a hotel!
We called down to see if anyone could serve afternoon tea to the room as it wasn't on r/s menu, they did this no trouble at all even though it is meant to be pre booked.
After our night out we went back to the bar before bed, the service was good and the seats are comfy but it was a very small bar for a hotel of that size!
In the morning we went down for breakfast at 10, it finishes at 11 on weekends which is great. But we did queue behind about 20-30 people to get a table so go down earlier if you can! They do have posters in the lift saying this though so at least they tell you. The food was lovely, huge selection, hot plates, lots of staff and no need to ask for anything extra. The only thing was that I did pre book breakfast but then they asked for extra £5 each for english b/f so obviously the booking only includes continental.
For the people saying that weatherspoons is better, or that the hotel is a 'dump' as someone put it, they couldn't be more wrong so just ignore and you will have a great time I'm sure!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for good view we had floor 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMorgan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#376 of 1,081 in London
2,985 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#361 of 1,081 in London
4,500 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#206 of 1,081 in London
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#265 of 1,081 in London
7,315 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,081 in London
4,172 reviews
City of London
Montcalm Royal London House - City of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Spa Hotel in London
#141 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $147 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing