We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Ranked #212 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Recently stayed at the hotel for an weekend and I could not fault it in any way. Friendly staff, great food, fantastic large bedrooms and relaxed friendly atmosphere.

Perfect in every way.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,855
    1,152
    337
    126
    72
See reviews for
487
1,521
102
729
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northants
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Hotel was let down by having only 1 lift in operation, so therefore long wait everytime you wanted to go to different floor (having spoken to others who had stayed on 3 separate occasions, also only 1 lift working previously). Room ok, however for executive room was disappointed with bathroom as bath only had 1 fixed head shower, and therefore you had to get your hair wet if you wanted a shower, and also no bidet. No real views of the thames even on 10th floor, hotel is situated too far back. Breakfast was ok, however you have to pay supplement for cooked breakfast which I think should automatically be included as in other london hotels. Also should not have to ask waiters for tea, coffee, toast, etc) . Would prefer tea & coffee to be served in small pots rather than waiter pouring you 1 cup which goes cold. Be careful if you take something out of room fridge you will be charged even if you put it back. Leisure facilities good, however could not use jacuzzi or sauna before breakfast (8.30am) as they were switched off (could they not be cleaned out after closing the night before?). Overall average hotel, not yet up to standard

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a work/leisure trip and did not expect it to be as stunning as it was! WOW!! First of all the dinner was absolutley gorgeous, steak was to die for! Then we went and seen our room..........they are huge. A twin room I was not expecting 2 massive beds and enough space to dance around the room if we wished, Bathroom was nice, clean and has an amazing shower!! We used the spa/pool area on the Saturday morning and we had it to ourselves, beautiful area and very relaxing! We had the full english breakfast, eggs ect are also available to order fromt he chef great breakfast! The hotel is only 5 minutes if that from Tower bridge and a couple of minutes walk from Towerhill tube station. Free WIFI in the hotel too!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsay1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is my premier choice for a business hotel near the city of London. The rooms are the normal Grange standard; excellent. Comfortable, well furnished and supplied. Room service was great quality and the breakfasts had a very wide choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rural-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I recently stayed at the grange tower bridge hotel for two nights! I was not sure what to expect. I arrived late on the friday night and the reception staff could not have been more welcoming. The facilities at the hotel are great. The pool was really big so easy to swim in. The hotel is very clean and very comfortable. The staff at the hotel are brilliant during my hiccup episode they were very attentive and got me everything to try and help. All in all a fantastic hotel and would recommend this hotel to any one coming to London business or pleasure. 5. Min walk away from tower of London and 5 mins away from the business districts. I will definitely stay with grange again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cwylie93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Hotel was great, food was lovely, location was ideal as coming into Fenchurch Street. The only thing I would say is we kept asking for buckets of ice to be brought up as the ice machine was broken and the staff seemed to get annoyed and fed up and at one point when we called room service the gentleman who answered the phone said, "What do you want?" that would be my only niggle. We were upgraded to an executive room for free also! All in all. Great hotel, would stay again! :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharliThain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

This was a Lastminute.com Top Secret Hotel booking. We have booked this way before and stayed in some fab luxury hotels. It's meant to be a 5* Hotel - We don't know how! It's shabby, grubby, the staff unpleasant/unhelpful, awful old out of date decor/equipment in the room and corridors. The room cost us £85 (there were loads of other luxury hotels available that we could have chosen at lower prices) and we were treated as such by staff. I was cold in the night and there weren't even any blankets available when i asked so i was given extra sheets!!? The ONLY good thing about it is the lovely large swimming pool - this must be the reason for it's 5* rating. When we saw it was a British hotel we knew it would be substandard! We couldnt wait to get out of the place.

This hotel was described as 'luxury, superb and high quality' but we were very very disappointed. Our last Top Secret Hotel in London (Hilton Canary Wharf) and the first night of our stay this time in the Radisson Edwardian Providence Wharf were SO fabulous : staff that couldn't do enough, wonderful clean modern facilities, fantastic breakfasts and they were similarly/better priced.

Avoid this Hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LidoLover67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#340 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,720 reviews
City of London
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
#324 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,128 reviews
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#77 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#262 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,419 reviews
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,959 reviews
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Tower Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Tower Bridge Hotel

Property: Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Address: 45 Prescot Street, London E1 8GP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in London
#142 Business Hotel in London
#144 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Family Hotel in London
#162 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grange Tower Bridge Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Launched in June 2011, the brand new Grange Tower Bridge Hotel redefines luxury accommodation and events facilities within the famous Tower Bridge district. Signature facilities include an expansive Conference and Events Centre, together with a luxurious Wellness Centre offering an extensive range of beauty and holistic treatments. The Grange Tower Bridge incorporates renewable solar and photovoltaic panels, and has an on-site borehole to reduce water consumption – making it one of the most energy-efficient hotels to open in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange Tower Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing