We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fraser Residence City
Ranked #67 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bryan TX
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Tasteful, modern, clean decor. Incredibly helpful and considerate staff . Great access to sights and tube stations. Pharmacy and small grocery just around the corner. Have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ines G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Ines G. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and liked the apartments, the location and the friendly staff. We hope you will come to stay with us soon again. Kind Regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
29
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Fraser Residence City as part of a birthday celebration in one of their studio apartments. The apartments are in a great location (2 mins from Monument tube, and 15 minutes walk to London Bridge train station). The apartment was clean, modern, and had great facilities. The kitchen was compact but smart - oven/microwave combi and a mini dishwasher were our favourite features. The living space was great considering that the apartment is advertised as a studio. The bed was comfy and we slept very well. The service was excellent and the apartments are quite private. I would certainly recommend and stay again; we are in fact looking at their other residences in other cities for our next holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavitapazzesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear lavitapazzesca. Thank you very much for your great review. We were delighted to find out that you chose us for your birthday celebration. We will ensure we share with our team your great feedback and we hope you will choose again for a future booking. Perhaps your next birthday ? Kind regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

These are probably the best rooms/ apartments we have stayed in in London. The decor is amazing as is bathroom and kitchen. Would use again and again and great price. Good bar restaurant The Folly over the road. Not bad location, 2 mins from tube station.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear JoNotts. Thank you for taking time to write a review on trip advisor. We certainly do believe we have the best apartments in London and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The apartment has good facilities and luxury feel.
Centrally located: nearby city centre, underground, busses, supermarket and ATM.
Situated in a small quite street, close to connecting road.
Staff is very friendly en helpfull.
We had a very pleasant stay at Fraser Residence City in London!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear 2013GG
Thank you very much for your review. Our staff work very hard towards providing excellent service and we appreciate your comments. Thank you for also pointing out are great location and facilities. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The only down of my stay was that I was only there one night! I was in the penthouse of the building, the view was amazing the interiors where lovely and the bed was amazingly comfortable and huge! It is right next to Mansion house so in the thick of it for the city, perfect for a business trip. Great view of the Shard at night from the spacious balcony

Room Tip: book the penthouse if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincentGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear BelleS_9
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and spacious apartments in excellent locations. We hope to welcome you back to a Frasers Hospitality property again soon. Best Regards Vincent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed here for 8 weeks in the one room apartment on the 4th floor, and overall it was a comfortable stay and a nice experience. After reading the review from Tripadvisor, I told the concierge that I would like a room that wasn't facing the Lane where there was a club directly downstairs. Here are the pros and cons from my personal experience.

Pros:
Good location in the City
Convenience, 2 min walk to Monument and 4 mins to Bank stations(Circle, district, northern, central, DLR lines), 8 min walk to London Bridge station (Northern and Jubilee line)
15 min walking distance to Liverpool street station(National rail)
Easy access to supermarkets, Tesco Metro, Sainsbury, Boots, Marks & Spencer
Housekeeping does a good job keeping the apartment clean tidy
Airconditioning and heating worked well
full cooking utensils and cutlery, nice welcome hamper on arrival
Refrigerator, washer/dryer and ironing board available in room, good for business travellers.
TV had lots of channels to keep you entertained throughout your stay.
Apartment was relative new, rooms were tastefully designed.
Spacious enough for 2 to 3 people
24hr concierge were cheerful, polite and helpful in every aspect.
Bed was clean and comfortable, smaller TV in the room was a great addition.

Cons:
Apartment is located in a small lane, so could be difficult to find initially. "Dead town" on weekends, only Tesco and Sainsbury open.
View from my apartment is the next building which is an office. I can see people working from my living room window, and vice versa.
Ventillation could be better, especially after cooking the smell lingers, but usually disappears after weekly housekeeping visit.
Fire alarm was poorly situated above the ceiling near the cooker, it went off on 2 occasions!
Would be nice if the toiletries were replenished weekly.
floorboards were creaky, I could hear the tenant upstairs walking from bedroom to living room which could be annoying specially if you have a heavy footed neighbour
Wifi was a lottery, connected to my ipod touch, iphone when I am lucky, failed to connect to my laptop throughout my 8 week stay, this could be a problem if you are a business traveller.
The glass screen seperating the shower(in the tub) and the toilet bowl was a bit too small and wets the toilet floor if you are not careful.

One suggestion for improvement would be for housekeeping to check all lights in the room. Some of the bulbs blew while I was staying there, would be nice if they were replaced without having to request for it. Also would be nice if they were more generous with replacing the toilet papers in the toilet.

You can have mail/packages delivered to your apartment, the concierge will take care of it fuss free. Overall it was a pleasant stay, I would definitely recommend this place and return to stay if I was travelling to London again. Much better than being holed up in a tiny hotel room for 8 weeks!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing away from Lovat Lane for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Mr John W
Thank you very much for choosing Fraser Residence City to stay in during your recent visit to London. We really appreciate your comments regarding the facilities and the staff and we will that they are passed on.
We have taken on board your comments regarding the ventilation and the smoke detectors and we will look into this. I am delighted to inform you that we have recently upgraded our internet service and the feedback has been excellent so far.
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed in a studio for 1 night and would stay again. The room was immaculate, and wifi and bottled water were included. It's about a 5 minute walk to the Monument tube, and there are Boots, Tesco, and chain coffee shops around the corner. Given that this is located in the City, the area was dead on Saturday. However, if you're working in the area or just need a centrally located place to crash, it's fine.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank goonergal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VGerighty, General Manager at Fraser Residence City, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Goonergl69
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased that you had such an enjoyable time at Fraser Residence City. It is true that the City is much quieter on Saturday however the property is centrally located and has nearby many attractions and sights. For example, we have the Tower of London and we are a 10 minute walk to Spitalfields with a host of restaurants, coffee shops and bars in the immediate vicinity, as well as galleries, shops and the famous Brick Lane.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Club Quarters Hotel, Gracechurch
City of London
Threadneedles, Autograph Collection
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#76 of 1,067 in London
3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Travelodge London Central Bank
City of London
Go Native Monument
Go Native Monument
#60 of 843 in London
151 reviews
City of London
Suffolk Lane by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Residence City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Residence City

Property: Fraser Residence City
Address: 3 Lovat Lane, London EC3R 8DT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Residence City 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Residence City is the latest addition to the Fraser Collection in the City of London. This brand new apartment hotel in London is located in Lovat Lane, a cobbled pedestrian alley from Lower Thames Street to Eastcheap, within the traditional City of London.Fraser's Serviced Apartment comprises 22 well-appointed designed contemporary and airy apartments ranging from Studios, One bedroom apartments and a stunning Penthouse complete with a large roof terrace.Each of the apartments is fitted with the finest oak wood flooring, wool and linen carpets, fully-fitted bathrooms boasting the best in fittings and furnished with beautifully appointed contemporary furniture.A wide range of cosmopolitan restaurants, wine bars, bistros, pubs, quality shops, and leisure and sports facilities are located nearby too.Whether you are in between houses, relocating to a new city, on secondment, on a training or graduate programme or simply working on location, serviced apartments are the ultimate answer to your needs. They offer the advantages of both hotels and leased accommodation with none of the drawbacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fraser Residence City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Residence City London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing