We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent roaming tour to see the hidden street art across London”

Street Art London Tours
Ranked #22 of 678 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Street Art London's street art tour is a walking tour around East London's creative hub for those who want to see all of London's greatest pieces of street art and find out more about the street artists behind them. We will show you all the secret spots, a few forgotten about Banksys and street art from the likes of Roa, Invader and C215! For those with an interest in photography it is also a fantastic oppurtunity to document some of the world's finest street art.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent roaming tour to see the hidden street art across London”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I visited from Stavanger, Norway which has a great reputation for street art so we jumped on the chance to join the four hour tour around London. Karim, the guide, definitely had a great deal of local knowledge of the street art and showed us places most of us would not explore. Definitely recommend the tour if you want to know more that the names of the artists. With each piece shown we were given the history, techniques and notoriety.

Someone on our tour had been on it a couple of years ago and said that this one was almost completely different - A good sign that the guides mix up the route to give you an unique experience.

Definitely recommended for those who have an interest in street art. Ask about the chewing gum street art and be prepared to be amazed!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    855
    56
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
211 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Sunny Sunday”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked the 4 hour Sunday tour to explore some London Street Art. We knew very little about it before coming to London, and wanted to see and hear more about it so we ended up with the Street Art London Tours.

When we came to our meeting point, I saw already quit a lot of people, and more were to come. I don't know why, I had an assumption that the group size would be around 10-15, but it was. This meant of course that the guides stories were hard to hear for those who were a little bit more far away from him, or behind him. And also a the group moves slower with more people - I can't imagine if we would have moved from the first place anywhere if everyone got to ask a question they wanted and get it answered.

Nevertheless we liked the tour a lot. We saw lots of interesting art pieces and heard very interesting stories behind these works. The guide spoke very clearly, and if you push your way closer to him you wont miss anything.

At the middle of the tour we stopped for a break in a pub/restaurant where the food was delicious. The stop also depends on the amount of people attending, if you know what I mean.

Unfortunately we couldn't do the tour till the end, cause we had to hurry to catch a train. Next visit we will for sure take a new tour, because this art comes and goes and varies as the weekdays. We enjoyed the tour a lot, and for that I give it all five points, never mind the big group size.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Antoanna888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tour”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I booked a private tour for my friends on short notice. Everyone really loved it. We are now walking through our neighborhood being much more aware of all the art around us. Karim was a fantastic, very knowledgable guide.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hugueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An original way to visit London”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Excellent tour. We sent a booking request on friday afternoon and got a confirmation for the next day with no trouble. The meeting point was easy to find, and Karim, out guide was really nice and gave really clear and interesting explanations. We have been to two tours six months apart, and have had two very different tours, both with many different artists.
We also discovered parts of London we didn't know, and highly recommend the pub "Strongroom" where we took a break during the tour, it's quite cheap, the food is quite delicious and the service very agreeable!
We really enjoyed ourselves!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soengfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best way to discover the East.”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Most people think that they know something about Shoreditch street art scene. Well, think again, fasten your seatbelt and get ready to be blown away. 3 reasons:

Firstly the organisation was great, emailed the company 10 days in advance, got a response on the next day with all the details that I needed and another confirmation 48 hours before the actual tour, with the name and phone number of our tour guide Karim.

Secondly, Karim was very knowledgeable, patient, and answered all our questions. He also has really interesting/deep insights on the different messages embedded in urban art- social protest, visual pamphlet against consumerism, criticism of modern society... His expertise on the different techniques and styles of street art was also particularly interesting.

Thirdly, this can truly change the way you experience and see London. I now pay attention to the tiniest details of this dynamic, rough and inspiring city, which also serves as a playground to great mysterious artists.

Book it, you won't regret it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Art London Tours also viewed

 

Been to Street Art London Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing