We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best way to discover the East.”

Street Art London Tours
Ranked #23 of 673 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Street Art London's street art tour is a walking tour around East London's creative hub for those who want to see all of London's greatest pieces of street art and find out more about the street artists behind them. We will show you all the secret spots, a few forgotten about Banksys and street art from the likes of Roa, Invader and C215! For those with an interest in photography it is also a fantastic oppurtunity to document some of the world's finest street art.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best way to discover the East.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Most people think that they know something about Shoreditch street art scene. Well, think again, fasten your seatbelt and get ready to be blown away. 3 reasons:

Firstly the organisation was great, emailed the company 10 days in advance, got a response on the next day with all the details that I needed and another confirmation 48 hours before the actual tour, with the name and phone number of our tour guide Karim.

Secondly, Karim was very knowledgeable, patient, and answered all our questions. He also has really interesting/deep insights on the different messages embedded in urban art- social protest, visual pamphlet against consumerism, criticism of modern society... His expertise on the different techniques and styles of street art was also particularly interesting.

Thirdly, this can truly change the way you experience and see London. I now pay attention to the tiniest details of this dynamic, rough and inspiring city, which also serves as a playground to great mysterious artists.

Book it, you won't regret it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    56
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I took my family on this tour (kids aged 10 & 12) and we all loved it. Karim's insights into the artists and understanding of the context really added to our enjoyment. Given that the art changes all the time (we saw one piece that had been painted last Friday being painted over just after we'd finished the tour), I'll definitely do it again and would strongly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mitch1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Had a fantastic experience. They were able to accommodate our group last minute and Karim gave an unbelievably insightful tour. He was excellent in giving a deep background of each of the artists personal histories and their artistic techniques while talking about the social context of each piece. By far one of the highlights of my time in London

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went for a private tour with Karim last weekend. He's a great guy and very knowledgeable. We live out in east London and knew about the street art scene but knew nothing about the artists, and the type of artwork they are known for. V interesting and highly recommended! A great thing to do.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GozimbaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent way to spend a morning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this tour. The art speaks for itself, but the real highlight was our guide's expertise - he (Karim) did a great job of contrasting explanations of artistic techniques, the social context of street art and interesting facts about the various artists. He was obviously very in touch with both the artistic side and the socio-political side to the art we were looking at.

Worthwhile even just to have the various pieces pointed out to you - I was consistently surprised with the fact that I wouldn't have even noticed some of the works if they hadn't been pointed out.

Very cool London experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 113Kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Art London Tours also viewed

 

Been to Street Art London Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing