We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Street Art London Tours
Ranked #23 of 692 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Street Art London's street art tour is a walking tour around East London's creative hub for those who want to see all of London's greatest pieces of street art and find out more about the street artists behind them. We will show you all the secret spots, a few forgotten about Banksys and street art from the likes of Roa, Invader and C215! For those with an interest in photography it is also a fantastic oppurtunity to document some of the world's finest street art.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great!”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A geat tour, great guide, graet art and great value of the mony! (only 12 p for two h of the tour, 15 p for 4 h). It's a MUST for every sreet art lovers, it's a special and interesting way to enjoy London.
Also, in this area there are great vintge stores and restaurants, Shoredich, Brick Lane and Holborn are nice to take a walk and there is plenty of nice vontage stores.
Absolutly recommended!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank z p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    56
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Crackin wee street art tour”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

A crackin' street art tour of East London comes recommended to all and sundry. It comes in different shapes and sizes: ours was a two hour walking tour starting from Old Street under a red mushroom with a little frog on the wall. But there are four hour tours and cycling ones too.

Our Dutch guide fella was great, encouraging us to take photos and notes, explaining who the artists are, the background to the pieces, and the scene they inhabit. He knew his stuff about all the latest pieces, spotting ones that had only appeared in the last day or so. My wife and I knew nothing about street art, but were blown away by the talent and variety on show in every nook and cranny of streets in East London I have wandered blind along blind in the past. And they come to life because of the tour guides: hats off. Book it and take a friend for a surprise treat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“London Graffiti and Street Art Tour”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I'd highly recommend the London Graffiti and Street Art Tour to anyone at all interested in urban art. Out guide, Tobias, had an infectious enthusiasm for the subject and impressive knowlege of all things graffiti. As a party of Londoners we all found the tour fascinating - but it'd be equally great for tourists too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Heather, our guide, was so knowledgeable, and her enthusiasm was infectious. I am now a life-long street art fan and will definitely be doing this tour again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I'm not an art fan but this was just so so so good. You only pay what you think its worth, so their is really no down side. YOU MUST GO

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Art London Tours also viewed

 

Been to Street Art London Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing