We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This tour makes a difference”

Street Art London Tours
Ranked #23 of 670 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Street Art London's street art tour is a walking tour around East London's creative hub for those who want to see all of London's greatest pieces of street art and find out more about the street artists behind them. We will show you all the secret spots, a few forgotten about Banksys and street art from the likes of Roa, Invader and C215! For those with an interest in photography it is also a fantastic oppurtunity to document some of the world's finest street art.
London
2 reviews
“This tour makes a difference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I live locally, so have been walking past these pieces of art for years until I attended this tour, which made a total difference to my East London living. By knowing about (and appreciating) these Street artists Griff introduced us during the five-hour-walk, I feel like more of an insider now and can easily recognise their artworks elsewhere too (eg. in Berlin) which is great! Griff shared his extensive knowledge with generosity and not only do I recommend this tour, but I'm keen to visit it again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ida_pap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    845
    56
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have always been interested in street art and was thrilled when I found out that there was such thing as a street art tour! I dragged my Mom to come with me and she ended up LOVING it not only because it was something she would have never done on her own, but because it was so interesting! Karim was so knowledgeable and had so much to tell us. We learned some background information about each artist and each piece of artwork, as well as tools and techniques used, how long the art had been there and where to find other pieces that weren't on the tour. It was never boring, and we met a lot of great people too! It was also great to see the less touristy part of London as we were staying right in the heart of Westminster. I have nothing bad to say about the tour and would recommend it to anyone!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali12345london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“professional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

wonderful! lots of new information,knowledgable.
karim was inthusiastic for the subject. yet very modest.
we enjoyed every minute.
i'll recomand it with all my heart.
thank you.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank hadar d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to do it again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were looking for a cool activity last weekend for a 12 years old boy who was visiting us and I think we could not find something better. As he said, I do not like museums but this is much more fun as you discover different drawings/ paintings/ sculptures/graffiti walking in the hidden east London streets. I had great fun as well and I know everything about the street artists and graffiti writer now!!! Karim was a great guide and had a lot of stories to tell us. I felt like a kid and now I am looking everywhere to try to find another one that could have been done by Stik, Nemo, Wilson, 616, Faile, Banksy ( obviously), Space invaders etc... What is cool about it, is that there are new ones coming up every week, month, so I can't wait to do the tour again!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 000LaureLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great tour around East London. Our guide was very knowledgeable, we saw some amazing art and even got to meet the guy behind Stik! Cannot recommend this enough.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reetesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Art London Tours also viewed

 

Been to Street Art London Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing